Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
60
4.4 out of 5 stars
Rolly Toys JCB Dumper
Price:£64.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 November 2017
Complicated to assemble, instructions are really poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
excellent value my grandson loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Difficult to work out how to assemble as instructions are dire but once assembled has been a great hit with grandchildren.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Very pleased with toy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Very poor. No decent instructions to assemble it. I had to guess how to put it together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Was very stressful to put together and product is very heavy for even a very robust, able 2 yr old boy. Will be some time before he can pedal it. It's a lot bigger than I expected. Think I'd have preferred a similar product that pedals but smaller and lighter weight for a 2/2.5 yr old. Even my 8 yr old said it was stiff to pedal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
Not worth the money. Cheap, plastic and almost impossible to build. Better on offer for cheaper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Good prompt service. Not the first rolly toy bought but well made as always. Not easy to put together but can puzzle out pictures and bits after a while and a couple of arguments as to where parts go and when finished very good toy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
The information on your site stated that no assembly work would be required. On receiving the dump truck it was only partially assembled (Rear wheels and pedal assembly only) The remainder was in pieces and had to be assembled using a very mediocre set of pictorial instructions ( Two of the pictures appeared to mean nothing) In addition the four screws to secure the "roll bar" were missing.
Once assembled the dump truck was very good and my grandson loves it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
I'm upgrading this from a 4 star to a 5. Grandson (s) - 2 yrs and 3 yrs love it. Just had 3 yr old grandson deliver logs to the stove in the living room from the back porch. Real hands on play. However, please read my initial posting below for the reality of putting it together.

Warning! Assembly is not for the faint hearted. Do not leave till Christmas, Birthday or whatever morning to assemble. Once assembled it looks extremely high quality and all the instructions do mean something so study, read and understand before tackling. I had excess parts in some cases and it was almost as if these were the parts that might be damaged during assembly and they were spares. Can't give it a 5 as grandson not received it yet so might upgrade after Christmas! Note that pedals only drive one rear wheel. This is correct as I checked with Rolli.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)