Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2009
Don't buy it! Picture in artificial light is very bad - like there's vaseline smeared across the lens. Good quality camera phone would be better. It's very awkward to switch on and turn the selector dial - you need to be double-jointed in the wrists. Battery very bulky. Not impressed and it's being returned. Very disappointed.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2009
Happy enough with the Camcorder,Unfortunatly without a viewfinder this camera is difficult to use in bright sunlight.Images are not visable on the screen ,so I point and shoot and hope for the best.
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2009
The first thing I noticed on opening the box was how small this camera is, great for carrying around.

I wanted a device initially for security purposes, to monitor my car on the drive. With an 80GB hard disk, this certainly is useful in that area, on short play you get 36 hours recording. For night time, there is a night vision mode which gives very good results with just streetlights for illumination (sodium type with orange glow).

The 70x optical zoom is impressive, too although I may not use it that much.

Just a shame it doesn't come supplied with a small pouch or case.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2010
I went to a local camcorder specialist and spent some considerable time going through a number of options before deciding to buy this one. Made a note of the model No. Came home and bought it from Amazon for over £100 less than in the shop. Fantastic value and camera is great to use although the zoom switch located on the top of the camera can be a little awkward to reach. The quality of the recording is in HD and is as clear as a bell even when replayed on the 50" TV. Highly recommended
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2009
I bought this camcorder to take to Greece on holiday. Received it the day before going. Read the instructions on the plane. Found the camcorder very easy to use, everything had been explained really well. Although results were not marvelous (my fault entirely)due to my moving too fast. Improved as the week went on. Would recomend this item to anyone. Very light and well made. I did print off the operating instruction for more advanced information. I'm a big fan of Panasonic.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
A superb camcorder, zoom is excellent, very compact, light, easy to carry around.
Reasonable price.
Would definately recommend.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
Although i bought this item for my wife,s Christmas i have also used it and found very neat and compact
and also user friendly.I also purchased the larger battery for it which also helps as the smaller one can drain quickly.
All round a good buy thanks Amazon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 September 2011
Yes, the software has stopped working as Windows has updated. Panasonic make it as difficult as is humanly possible to patch the software to get it to work. A criminal way to ttreat customers and you can't get through to their customer support online.

Avoid this camera like the plague.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2009
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
Bought this Camcorder from Amazon for my wife who wanted to capture the kids before they grow up. First of all quality of the product is at a high standard and functionally its very easy to set up and use. In normal light or day light the quality of the video is very good but in low quality light its not so good (but knew this before i bought thru reviews). Overall i would say this camcorder is a very good product and would expert no more from a manufacturer like Panasonic and for the price its excellant and having a Hard Drive instead of SD Cards is far better. I would say thou if you want a higher standard of picture then possibly the High Def Cam would be a better buy thou you would have to double the outlay. Again for the price the picture is still very good and the Software that comes with it is vedry easy to intall and use (If you have Window 7 then can upgrade software free of charge of Panasonic website)
A****
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse