Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2017
Every time I watch the Golden Compass (a sadly vastly underrated film consigned by it's critics never to have a sequel) I wait for the ethereal beauty of this song hidden amongst the end credits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2009
Worth every penny. Easy to download with no problems. Classic Kate, an absolutely beautiful track.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2012
I downloaded this mp3 because I didn't want the whole album, but this song by Kate Bush isn't available elsewhere.

I would be misleading the reader if I said that this is Kate at her best. It's a good song, with a nice melody and good lyrics. It doesn't haunt in the way that Cloudbursting does, or give you that "wow" in the way that Sat in Your Lap might. Nor is it as personal as songs like This Woman's Work.

But is IS Kate Bush, and one thing's for sure: she never disappoints. It's a good, likeable song.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2009
If you've got the DVD of "The Golden Compass" and are a Kate Bush fan, it's worth having the download of this song so that you can play it separately from the film. This is a haunting song with Kate at her best: good sound quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
I wanted to see the film 'The Golden Compass' because Kate Bush had recorded the song 'Lyra' for it. I wasn't happy with the film and I'd like to read the original book ('Northern Lights') to see how much the original story was tampered with by the film producers. I felt the film was a big build up to this song and anyone else who wasn't an avid fan would be fleeing for the exits. She may as well have covered the 'Family Guy' theme!

However, I did get hold of the song as a download. It's a fair enough leftover from 'Aerial''s second disc, sound wise, but delving further I now realise it's a reworking of a song she wrote for a Disney movie about dinosaurs, which got dropped as the powers that be felt it wouldn't fit. Does anyone think it's time for KB and Tony Banks (who himself was messed around by the makers of the '2010' movie) to unite and work towards a rival film and music organisation?

A far better song relating to the 'His Dark Materials' trilogy is 'Set Your Compass' from Steve Hackett's 'Wild Orchids' album. He's read and enjoyed Philip Pullman's books - more than I can say for the makers of the film!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Not really a fan of Kates singing, although I like her, but this is so atmospheric, you have to love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Just love Kate Bush. Thought this was the best tune on the soundtrack (of course!) and had to have it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Saw the film recently again and still liked Kate Bush's track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Excellent Service, Highly Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
It's Kate Bush. Need I say more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)