Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2009
Fab game for kids and the young at heart.

If you liked the Cooking Mama series you'll love this, especially as you have more involvement in the final product i.e. going back to prune, trim, re-pot and water.

Plus working towards the Secret Garden where you can grow Golden Apples, Black roses and rainbow Tulips (to name a few)

Would definitely recommend this game to anyone!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2009
I am a 59 yr old Nan, but enjoyed this game! As it didnt tax my brain too much!! There is lots of detail, which makes it really realistic. Well recommended.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2009
I'm a great fan of the Cooking Mama series, so when this one came up I had to buy it. And I have to say I've not been disappointed. The game creates new plants, fruits and veg for you to grow, but unlike the cooking mama series, you have to revisit your creation several times before it's completed.
I love this game and I've played it to death since I bought it about 3 weeks ago and the good thing is I still haven't finished it yet, so it's still keeping me entertained.
My husband thinks the games are dead easy but for a girl like me, it's a perfect mixture of hard but not too hard.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
My 6yr old daughter love the 'MAMMA' SERIES AND LOVES THIS ONE TOO.
Took a little time to get used to it but the whole family plays it now!
Great fun. Would recommend
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2011
Bought this for my daughter for her 7th birthday. I didnt know much about it but shes a bit of a little gardener so thought she would like it. As it is she absolutely loves it and plays for ages, which is quite unusual for her as she doesnt play that much with her DS. She seems to have got the hang of what to do with no help from me !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
I am fairly disappointed with this game, although the price is fair I feel the game is a let down. It is not as good as it's sister games, "cooking mama" which is what I did expect, I find the insturctions vague and not very useful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
Bought this game for me niece just before the start of school holidays and she loves it, gardening and not getting mucky !!! brilliant game for under 11 i'd say
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2010
still exploring the game but it's all fun so far, easy to use and everyone who has a go likes it ease.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
In the newest installment to the mama series you have to create the best garden you can. You can grow fruits and vegetables too. You use the stylus to drag and drop plants, leaves and tools across the touch screen.

You customise the garden and mamas outfit. I would recommend this game to you if you like the mama series.

***
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
A bit slow compared to mama's cooking series but it's a nice game.
By slow, I mean that it takes so many tasks to get the plants to grow and by the time you tend to the other plants, an alert pops up saying 'wilting'.
Everytime.
Still a nice spinoff though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here