Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
36
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2016
Arrived quickly and a great mixed album. Complements his recent release with the Arcs but perhaps a little less psychedelic. Prolific quality song writing at the moment. Great array of influences, eras and styles. Especially like whispered words and wouldn't be surprised to hear 'goin' home' closing a film sometime in the future
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Every bit as solid an effort as some of the best of The Black Keys output. I initially held off even listening to this one, assuming some sparce set of demos or cast off's. Not so, this is a quality album and an absolute link to where he would go with Brothers under The Black Keys banner. Essential to the Black Keys fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
Amazing music, you can feel the emotion, just beautiful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
I bought this as a present for my son - had a sneaky listen and that was my introduction to Dan Auerbach. I'm glad I did!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
CD has been resealed and is clearly second hand. Not new as listed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
a change whould like more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
A must have for any Black Keys fan. Dan Auerbach has an amazing sound. The lyrics on this album are SO good. This is one of my top 5 favourite albums of all time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
This was recommended by my stepson who is really a fan. After listening to this I now know why - add me to Dan's list of fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 31 March 2017
Black Keys fans should probably cover their eyes, but I like this more than anything of theirs I've heard. And I am a fan, there's just something about the lo-fi way this is recorded and the more prominent old school soul influences that do it for me. I bought it on vinyl and can honestly say it's the best sounding vinyl I have. It's like it was recorded for that medium. Just brilliant, I can't stop listening to it. I like the deliberately grungy sleeve as well - a mono label in the corner would have made it perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99
£7.99
£7.13
£12.76

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)