Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2017
Bit disappointed with content of book and size/functions/quality of sonic screwdriver
Bought for daughter but better for serious collector who'll keep it unopened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
This is excellent! Don't be decieved by the picture, this comes in the full BBC box, all sealed - absolutely perfect - my 11 yr old Dr Who fan will love it for xmas! Well worth the money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Lovely item. Difficult to read some entries but nonetheless,a wonderful fan item!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2009
this is exactly as I wanted and is just like the dr who tv show. there is lots of information in the book about the other doctors too.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2009
The Journal of Impossible things is a quirkier example of a Doctor Who 'toy,' such that I'm not even sure it qualifies as one. Bound in a very nice faux-leather/hessien cover with strap, the journal comprises an impressive SEVENTY-EIGHT pages with writing and/or illustrations. A great deal of the writing is legible and the picture shots are all lifted straight from Human Nature/The Family of Blood. On top of that are a futher 21 blank pages and a mini sonic-screwdriver with LED and biro tips. Being a book, it's only so durable, and it's as educational as one might want to be with the 21 blank pages. As a nicer collector's piece I think it would mean more to bigger kids, especially when you consider it's also the perfect size to tuck in a UK passport.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2010
Don't be put off by the appearance in the packaging! You would probaby pass it by in a shop for the price, but once you open it the detail is fantastic. Not for children though - definitely a collector's item. Would highly recommend for serious Dr Who fans.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
And I think it was perfect. The journal has a lot of pictures and writings that correspond with the TV series while Tennant played the doctor and I, as a fan, absolutely love this. The scredriwer could have been making some sounds, that would be really cool, but it is OK either way and both things look very nice :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
Even though it says in the inscription says it has a sonic screwdriver pen it doesn't. Normal sonic but not the pen. It is the newer model.

The price is as high as that of a sonic pen the older model though.(as it is both a pen and a working sonic with sounds it is more expensive.)
The new model of journal with sonic screwdriver (that is only that and not a pen) should be only about £12 (as in stores) or less.

So beware when paying that you are paying not more the price of a normal sonic that is included which should have been lower.

Rest of product seemed fine but did not open up packaging as I Returned immediately as it was not a discribed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
The diary is smaller than I expected but the real one isn't that big in the Dr Who episode either.
I made a mistake and thought the Sonic screwdriver was a pen, but it's not, it's just a sonic screwdriver, a fun one though.
The book is beautifully bound with a leather strap that encircles it closed. The pages are of good quality and the scribbles of old Dr's, Tardis, assistants etc are bril.. It really feels authentic.
A brilliant addition to any whovians collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Item was in lovely condition, perfect for my dr who loving sister. Box was a little bashed about but easily concealable when it comes to giving as a gift. Very pleased!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)