Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2014
I had the double LP of this opera many years ago but had to sell it because I no longer possessed record player. Now I have the CD I can still enjoy the wonderful singing plus follow the libretto as I go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
THIS IS A SUPERB RECORDING AND VERY GOOD IT HAS NOT BEEN DIGITISED
HAD THIS DELIVERED TO CLOUD ON KINDLE CAN PLAY IT AS I WORK
WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND THIS RECORDING TO OPERA LOVERS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Very good, excellent performance, shows that although it being an older recording the reproduction was great. Well worth adding to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Have always admired this opera, couldn't wait to get hold of a copy of this one! Well done!!! More of this type please!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
One of the great recordings of the century sung by some of the greatest singers of the century- especially Bjeorling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Had the original 12 inch version. Pity it is mono but well worth having for the performance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
A treat, really enjoying with Amazon Prime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2016
Quite simply a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2010
What a cracking recording this is. Although it is only mono it really is superb and there is a definite stereo spread to the sound. You can clearly pick out the performers and orchestra in slightly different positions in front of the listening position.
Jussi Bjorling is on great form although I thought that I detected a slight blemish here and there, but the other performers are also first class which makes the double CD box set excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This is a very old recording of La Boheme when, it has to be admitted, that Jussi Bjorling was past his best, Victoria de Los Angeles was not always on form and quite frankly the RCA victor Orchestra was a band of scratch players. Yet under the baton of Sir Thomas Beecham they came alive to the music and gave more than their best to produce a magical performance which still thrills today. Yes there are better recordings with greater clarity and fidelity but few can rise to the musicality of this recording. I have to pause after Act one so as to gather myself for the fun of Act 2 which is full of sunlight and laughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£3.95

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)