Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 31 July 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2017
First time with this composer. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2017
Interesting music. Not quite my type of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
Everything was simply perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2016
Beautiful music at its best. Mr Richter really knows how to set a mood and allow the music to shine through. I thought the fully orchestrated piece at the end was stunning and had me really moved. Recommend this to music lovers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2017
Listened to it lots on Spotify before buying - worth having on CD for the better quality sound and to pay my way to the artist. I love it and plan to get From Sleep next.

If you've not heard it, it's beautiful orchestral melody - fairly simple repetitive melodies which evolve. Some may sound familiar as it's made it's way on to movie soundtracks and other places on TV. There are narrated sections in and around the music and sound effects which add to the atmosphere.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2017
One word "Brilliant"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
The music of Max Richter is minimal and beautiful I think, but essentially if you're listening to The Blue Notebooks carefully, it makes just about every movement you make incredibly profound. I have tried listening to this album on headphones and thought I was in a scene of an artistic film. I would recommend The Blue Notebooks to anyone who is interested in Post-Classical music, it's a mix of light classical with elements of techno as compositions and even crows making a welcome appearance. It is a majestic and wonderful piece of work and I haven't been able to stop playing it since I bought it. Well worth getting hold of.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 December 2015
Music of the spheres: the sound of pulsing synthesisers, fragments of melody from cellos and violins, found sound and narrated segments conjoined to produce a sonorous, hauntingly other -worldly experience. This is a melding of classical meets New Age meets electronica and will find favour according to how you enjoy the prospect of this sort of ‘cross-over’. For me, the project works because there is enough musical substance and inventiveness going on to warrant giving it serious listening time. This is not a ‘cut and paste’ exercise but a thoughtful mixing of seemingly disparate musical elements to create a flowing evocation of moods, mostly of the melancholic kind. In another guise this album could pass for a film- noir soundtrack.

To get the most from this album- be prepared to give it time. Listen to it late at night for full effect.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)