Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
22
Get On Your Boots
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ £1.26 shipping


on 30 March 2009
U2 used to put out great tracks on their CD singles-- some were better (or at least more interesting) than the songs that made the albums proper. With this CD single, they've included two tracks that are the same as they appear on the album. It seems this item is targeted at those who like collecting packaging, instead of music.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2009
..Well for those who loved the back to basic U2 of their last two albums, they are back to mix things up again! I love the fact they are taking risks again. As much as I love the guys, they were starting to get a bit boring!
This is a fast paced adrenalin fueled track to rock out to. Great drums,bass and guitar with a few twists. Not every piece of music has to have a huge meaning behind it. This is the boys having fun again like the 90's when they were at their innovative best. Ive heard snippets from the album and there are the usual U2 anthems and soundscapes there aswell so have no fear people! It sounds like the album will be great with a bit of experimentation and a good kick up the bum the music industry needs at the moment. Welcome back U2. Youve been missed!
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2014
This single is very good ! It's not The Fly but it's a good tune ! Maybe it could have used more guitar, hence an Edge solo and more African drums from Larry but it is what it is ! Moment of Surrender or Magnificent should have been the first single ! As for No Line on the Horizon 2...it's a true Gem, different mix from the album version...more intensity from the band, especially Larry...Which is great !!! I definitely recommend this !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2009
Another magnificent record from the mighty U2 get on your sexy boots.
there is also a promo track included 'no line on the horizon' from the album No line on the horizon which is even better than get on your boots.
Buy the Album it is possibly there greatest Album to date.No Line On The Horizon (Ltd Edition Digi Pack)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2009
If you are a U2 Fan Singles collector, you must have this item, buecause in this time of Mp3 sales, to have a vinyl it's great.

The sound, of this single, it's great.

Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2009
Maybe not the greatest U2 single but a bit of rock and roll fun which we need in these depressing times. I think it will be great live in the Stadium. Roll on the tour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2010
Even the bloody title is awkward. Sometimes you just cannot put a finger on it but....this aint no 'Fly' or 'Vertigo' this is a steaming pile of 'just did not work'. Edge needs to be higher in the mix for their 'rockin' songs and Bono needs a little restraint at times. Come on lads...I reckon Eno told you this was a stinker.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2009
The problem that U2 have is that they appeal to so many different people on so many different levels and you can't please all of the people all of the time.

However, this is right up my street and I only wish they did more stuff like it.

Ger on your boots and boogie!!!! (Is that a bit like a confused Paul King lyric?)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2009
This U2 song I wasn't so sure of originaly. I definaly miss Bono's high vocals but once you've played it and especially played it laud (in car recommend) its a great euphoric and lifting song.Great guitar and bass as people have grown to expect. People critisis them too quickly but I have always found that their songs grow on you and once they do you'll love them. Some signiture U2 on the album too. Don't dismiss because of Bono (charity) give it a go a few times. But ultimatly its down to taste and your own opinion. I did not like some persons comments about being stupid if you buy it, its rediculous to suggest it too. Its a credit to U2 that they work so hard on their albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2009
A great and brave move to anticipate the higly awaited new album.
Not an instant hit, but a multi-level garage rock anthem... it will grow in time, becoming a classic, that's sure. One of the best grooves by U2's rhythmic combo since New Year's Day (1983)... a wonderful teaser to raise expectations on the album, which, as the band says, will be very different and much more experimental in sound than the last two (quite conservative) efforts, ATYCLB and HTDAAB.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)