Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
67
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2017
Love these guys
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Received in good order as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
If you want to cringe and laugh at family life this is the one, parents come of worse and the child actors are outstanding, very very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 16 March 2009
It was this second series that got me hooked on this wonderful family comedy. It's so witty and the acting is impressive: the children get most of the praise (and they deserve a lot), but the two adult actors are vital to the clever interplay that seems so natural, but involves a great deal of patience and hard work on their part. Though situations are exaggerated for the sake of comedy it's close enough to real life to strike a cord. I bought the first series to get the back story, and enjoyed it very much, but was struck how the children blossomed in confidence and acting-ability as the series progressed. I can't wait to receive this DVD in November to see again the burial service performed by Karen: it's priceless!
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2009
We're told that actors say: "Never work with animals or children!".

Well, I'm sure that all the adult actors in this amazing series were bowled over by the sheer quality of Tyger Drew-Honey, Ramona Marquez and Daniel Roche, who played Jake, Karen and Ben. All three were inspirational in their abilities to entertain! They were truly amazing performers and it doesn't matter how many times I watch scenes from either series 1 or 2, I always end up aching from the laughter it generates in me!

Hugh Dennis and Claire Skinner also give incredibly good performances, but without the kids they probably wouldn't have performed as well as they did. The kids just seem to bring out, in all the cast, the very best of performances, and I'd recommend anyone to watch both series.

But be warned: you will become addicted! :-) But being addicted to laughter is the best of addictions in my view, so there is nothing to be afraid of.

Great stuff! And thank you of course to the wonderful Andy Hamilton and Guy Jenkin who were responsible for the ideas and plot lines.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2009
There are few good comedy programs on the TV, but Outnumbered must be the hidden secret of them all. We have converted most of our friends to matching the originals, plus buying the DVD'S, We watch them every week, and still laugh.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
This is an excellent comedy series - one of the best I have seen for years. The casting is very strong throughout, the dialog amazingly perceptive and many young families can identify with the challenges the parents face with their children. The problems with grandfather are also sensitively handled.

The highlight, if we must pick one character, has to be Karen - the ultimate "wind up artist". Highly recommended.

It would certainly rate five stars in my book but for the sound which on the first disc which tends to fade annoyingly on some passages, only to come back five minutes later. I am sure that this technical fault can be corrected!

Geoff Dalton
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2009
Best viewed in no more than two episodes per session. "The Airport" is outstanding and shows how humour helps to deal with a subject which some would call racist. It proves the old adage 'smile and the world smiles with you. Amongst the humour is the poignancy of old age and dementia. The challenge will be how to deal with the family as the children grow up But with resistanc to over exposure this programme should be able to run successfully for a rear or two yet with wnjoyment for all parents and families.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
This has to be the funniest of all sit-coms over the past couple of years - yet few people I have spoken to say they have seen it. If you get the chance, see the episode to be shown over the Christmas period, or better still buy the dvd. The three children are an absolute hoot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)