Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
104
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2016
These are handy little cable tidies. Snap on to the cable at one end, coil away, and then wrap around the mini bungee onto the clip and done. The clips stay with the cable so no taking off and storing during use, then having to find afterwards. On a couple of really skinny cables the clip tends to slide up and down when uncoiled although as soon as the elastic is done up it's not a problem. On fatter cables the clip can be a little stiff to get on, but I found rolling the cable into the opening worked a treat and they don't seem to dig in or pinch. I bought one pack a while ago and they are so handy I just bought 2 more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
These work well for standard guitar cables. They work less well for lower diameter cables, which is not surprising, but something to keep in mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Seems strang writing a review for what is essentially a branded elastic band. Here goes it's an elastic band with planet waves on it. It winds round and fits over a kind of blunt hook. It holds your cable together (that's why I bought it)
Delivery was as stated
Great product order your branded elastic bands right now ha ha
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
A brilliantly simple alternative to the fiddling velcro ties we've been stuck with for so long. the 1/4" clip is ideal for most guitar/mic cables and you can, with the aid if a pair of pliers clamp them on to larger mains cables. It's just a shame they don't make them with a 3/8" (4mm) clip as well. We are a seven piece band and carry around a lot of cables, many of which are of the smaller diameter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Extremely useful!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Does what it says on the tin. Easy to use, and has tidied up my gig bags no end! Good price given the amount of hassle they save with untidy cables.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
they are Ok, but the elastic does not expand easily enough to be easy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
What a clever solution to the perennial problem of keeping cables coiled neatly! This product clip on firmly, and the elastic pulls around the coiled cable and slips over a hook - what could be simpler? Even better - although the product is designed to clip onto 1/4 inch cable, you can fit it to wider cables with a pair of pliers. Clearly there will be a size that you cannot go beyond without breaking the clip, but I have used the clips on 240v extension leads without breakage yet. Great product, and good value as each pack contains 10 clips
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I own a couple of Variax Guitars that came with Planet Waves cables with this attachment on them, which I thought was a very good idea and I was pleased that you can buy them as an accessory. They are very handy neat cable ties, that look smart and do the job well. Basically stops the tangling, spaghetti effect that cables seem to do all by themselves! The clip will fit most of what I call the standard mid width guitar leads, but would struggle on slim or thick cables. It wouldn't suit very short or long cables either, however most of what we use this fulfils. The only thing that bothered me was the 'super saver delivery' option didn't materialise even when selected within the 30mins allocated - that made the deal a bit more than I was expecting hence only 4 out of 5 stars.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
I use these on all my leads - guitar leads, mic leads and even equipment mains leads. No more tangled leads or pulling 3 or 4 leads out when you only want one. These are brilliant and so easy to use. No doubt, I shall be back for more!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)