Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 June 2015
Not s advertised at all within 3 days all the stiching and paint came off and the ball became oval spaped, when you try and contact the seller they blame you and overall has the worst customer service i have ever seen they will even get you to pay for shipping back to them if there is any problem. Doesn't even look or feel like an original mitre product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2016
Cheap didn't withstand the demand. Was disappointed at the speed of deterioration
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Poor make. Doesn't hold the air for long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
Good football. Right size, right colour. The right present for a granny to give her grandson! He was very pleased with it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 June 2010
I bought a few of these to try them out but found it difficult to differentiate them from the Calcio, with the same advantages and disadvantages. On the plus side it retains air well, but on the negative side tends to go rock hard and never recovers from the cold.

Personally, I would recommend the Mitre Tactic as a good all round training ball, suitable for all surfaces and very durable. It has a nice cushioned feel which lasts well passed the point when the Calcio and Malmo become painful to head.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2012
I ordered a size 5. It arrived quickly and inflated to a perfect sphere using an official Mitre pump. Everything was as described!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
I'm comparing this against the Mitre Tactic which is a similarly priced training ball which I also own. They are both actually quite different beasts, and I'll explain why.

The Malmo flies further and is easier to kick than the Tactic. The tactic is heavier and harder to kick.

The Malmo has a smoother, quite hard surface, made of a PVC type material, whereas the Tactic is made of a dense vulcanised rubber. The difference this makes is that on harder surfaces, the Malmo rolls smoother and doesn't rub when rebounding so it's trajectory can be more straight.

Both are hard wearing balls. Having tested and played with both these balls on concrete and against walls repeatedly (the most abrasive condition/surface) The Tactic is more durable as it appears almost indestructible. The Malmo is quite hard wearing, although if used against an abrasive surfaces/walls wears down quicker than the Tactic as the surface of the PVC is marginally more easily split/scratched than the Tactic, although it can still take a fair bit of punishment, and it'll certainly last much longer than any cheap brand ball, and technically The Malmo is not an all surface ball whereas the Tactic is.

I've never used it or left it in cold weather, and given the surface is already hard I wouldn't recommend it as it could potentially turn into a rock...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
g grfreg frrgeerfgrfeg frg re g ger g tr gr geger tgre g rgre g re gr g rgr ggrg
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2011
If you play football you'll know what I mean when I say some balls just feel better than others. And this is a good ball.

My son uses these balls at the football training he does and was delighted to get his own for his birthday.

Perfect size for the youngsters and great to kick!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)