Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
55
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2009
Brilliant product easy to use, had to go on line to ask questions how to use it as no proper instructions but was fine. If you are wanting to do a lot of videos would get the 16gb. The quality of the video very good and the sound. Also you can listen to the music without headphones if you just wanting to listen to it without blasting out.

Wouldnt buy from amazon again it took 3 weeks to come and when it was very late had to wait another week before they would track it, was a birthday present and they didnt get it in time.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 September 2009
Okay, so i thought there wasnt much more that apple could do to improve the nano; how i was wrong. The new nano has some major changes incorporated into the new model : fm transmitter, pedometer and camera as well as the voiceover technology that has recently appeared on the new shuffles.

The new incorporated camera is great for shooting video. It does so recording onto VGA and the itunes will automatically keep 200mb of space free to shoot some video. The camera is placed on the bottom left opposite side to the front of the unit, and is a smallish lens. There are also 16 modes which can be used to create some effects instead of normal old video. However, the camera will not let you take still images!

The new fm radio transmitter is great for radio on the go, and with an added feature of allowing you to pause live radio! However, this will eat into storage capacity on the ipod, which can be annoying if you have little left to spare.

The new pedometer system on the ipod works with nike+ which will help collaborate the data which can be later viewed on your pc (or mac)to monitor your exercise. It allows you to set goals to help you try and achieve them.

All the ipod nano range has received a paint job, with brighter paint being used, which makes them look a lot better than the 4th generation.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2009
I have owned an ipod shuffle for a few years now and its been great for when i go out walking or running. However, as my digital music library became larger i wanted a portable device that could store all or most of it. The new Ipod nano is just the job, stylish, easy to use and can be more than just a music player. It also comes with an FM radio that lets you pause, rewind and tag favourite songs. Haven't used the camera much but i intend to.

Overall - Excellent!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
Having previously owned an original iPod nano for 3 years, which suddenly "died" on me. The new 5th Generation is a great improvement. I purchased the 8GB unit but after using for a few weeks, feel the 16GB would have been a better bet.. the new video camera is great but a bit of a bind to down load to iTunes and then to iPhoto. A still camera would have been nice.. A fully charged battery does not seem to last as long as previous nano models... The included FM radio is great but takes a bit of getting use to the operation modes. Altogether highly recommended but go for the 16GB if you can afford the extra cost...[[ASIN:B001P3NUY4 New Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Silver]
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2012
The new iPod nano. The one with the touchscreen. It looks cool, yes. But it's not as good as this iPod nano.

You see, the new one has no camera, no microphone, no video playback, no games, no organiser functions. Of course, you may not have used some of this stuff, but I think we can all agree the video playback is a damn important feature. And of course this one has a bigger screen. And the clickwheel we all know and love.

In the new iPod nano, Apple brutally murdered those features, but they live on in this model. It has the biggest screen and it's packed with features - it is, truly, the best iPod nano to date.

While I certainly wouldn't buy one at the price it's going for at the time of writing (£299? WHY?) I would certainly encourage people to look for a good price on a used or refurbished one here on Amazon or elsewhere. They're brilliant iPods and quite frankly I think Apple should go back to making them instead of the new ones.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Was pleasantly surprised at how good the sound quality is from such a small product. However, the camera is not very good at all. As I have a camera I am not really bothered about this. However, if you buy this thinking you will get a good camera then I think you will be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
This arrived well wrapped and on time. I use it when running / jogging as it can be locked and the quality and performance is not affected during running. Ii is easy to load with MP4 music files which can be downloaded free from you-tube. Another good purchase from amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
The iPod is second hand I knew that and that's why I paid a very reasonable price. It said it was in acceptable condition which meant jajaja that it is very not something to throw in the trash but it's quite scratched the screen has some but it's ok, iPod works perfectly fine which is what I was looking for .
So that's why I'm giving it 3 stars iPod works perfectly but very scratched it's not a crime to the eye but it's scratched enough to make write all this s***
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
I asked for this as a xmas - present from my dad and after 2years i haven't stopped using it!
I had a CREATIVE ZEN mp3 player but it was quite dated and was difficult to buy and download songs / videos.
I got the iPod touch nano 5th gen 8gb and was over whelmed by it's quality as i had been told that iPod's where abit 'overrated'.
I will admit it though - i have dropped it in things before i.e. a plate with gravy on it BUT it has survived and carried on working without ANY faults AND still works now!!

GOOD THINGS:

. The video quality is STUNNING - amazing quality
. Screen size is brilliant as you can watch videos without squinting!!
. Battery lasts for hours, i have a docking station and whenever i'm not using my iPod it's sitting in it!!
. It doesn't chip easily (paint hasn't come off of mine at all)

BAD THINGS:

. Not enough memory for ME - after 2 years i've used up all of the memory - BUT THAT CAN BE SOLVED BY DELETING UNWANTED THINGS!!!!!
. There is a feature called 'SCREEN LOCK' in 'EXTRAS' and it doesn't tell you what you code is and you can't un-lock it without knowing the code BUT yet again that can be overcame by plugging it into your PC and going onto iTunes

As you can see pretty much EVERY bad feature can be overcame!!!!

I would highly recommend it to anyone 9+

WORTH EVERY PENNY
I PROMISE!!!!! :)xxxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
Very impressed with this 5th generation nano. Already have a 3rd generation and was surprised at how much better this version is. The video and camera are easy to use and give good quality images. I haven't used the radio facility much, but it seems to function ok. Then there's the usual music features and simple wheel/disc navigation, still the best despite many (non-Apple) clones and copies.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)