Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
16
4.7 out of 5 stars
Identified
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 31 August 2017
Very good CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2008
Yes it's finally happened, Vanessa has returned and has vastly improved since the release of 'V', some of you may disagree upon hearing the album's lead single 'Sneakernight' for the first time, but lemme tell ya with the help of producers like Dr.Luke and Danja, she's perfectly safe.

1.Last Night- Already one of the most unique songs on the album, this song opens up with Jazzy soulful sounds that don't particularly suit Vanessa's voice, but it's a very good track otherwise!

2.Identified- a good choice for the title track, it's very dancey, and very beat-heavy, you will all love it!

3.First Bad Habit- You could call this an improvement on 'Let's Dance', awesome hooks, beats and as catchy as 'Never Underestimate a Girl'/

4.Hook It Up- A lil' mix up of Dance and Hip Hop flavors. Great track for the clubs

5.Don't Ask Why- You can call this an uptempo ballad, catchy beats and perfect vocals.

6.Sneakernight- Upon first hearing this song you may think 'Oh My God, what is she doin?!' but give it a few listens and it actually becomes a song that gets stuck in your head.

7.Amazed- Very bass heavy, catchy, and again, almost hip hop flavored. With guest vocals of Lil' Mama.

8.Don't Leave- The perfect ballad, for those suffering from heartache. You can call this Vanessa's 'Better In Time'.

9.Paper Cut- This is almost a Hilary Duff style ballad, with an R&B flavor.

10.Party On The Moon- Some very fun and cool electro beats, mixed with synthesized vocals, u got the perfect party track!

11.Did It Ever Cross Your Mind- Sung to suit a ballad, but the beats will pick you up and put you on the dance floor!

12.Gone With The Wind- I'm not really sure how to describe this song. Midtempo and piano driven.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2008
When hearing her new single sneakernight i was unsure on what to expect from this album, but her vocals are brilliant and completely different sounding to her singing in high school musical :O
I was pleasantly suprised this album is fanastic, definatly a more grown up sound from her first album V. if you like Hilary Duff or Ashley Tisdale you will love this album - and Jesse mcartney has written a great song on it!

Last night - 8/10- great start
Identified-8/10
First bad habit - 9/10
dont ask why - 9/10
sneakernight -8/10 this song certainly grows on you
amazed 8/10 - as said before would have been better without the rapping
dont leave - 10/10 I LOVE THIS TRACK!!!! ON REPEAT CONSTANTLY (written by jesse macartney)
Papercut- 9/10 another great song
party on the moon - 9/10 funny funny lyric but great beat
did it ever cross your mind - 8/10 - very catchy song
gone with the wind - 8/10 very nice ballard about standing up for herself now!

great album loved it cannot wait to here more from her!!!
overall i would give this 10/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2008
I would say its more mature than her last album its a album for older teens+

1.Last Night-A good fun jazz/pop i didnt like it when i first heard it but its a grower. 6/10

2.Identified-OK i love this song its the 2nd single of the album and a good choice too. 9/10

3.First Bad Habit-this song is very hilary duff/lindsay lohan its catchy another good song. 8/10

4.Hook It Up-the 2nd best song of the album for me very hip hop and a good club tune. 9/10

5.Don't Ask Why- A beautiful ballad very cute. 7/10

6.Sneakernight- ok now everyone i know hates this song but i love it its a fun song even tho its about sneakers. 8/10

7.Amazed-i like this would of been better without lil mama she spoils it with her rapping. 5/10

8.Don't Leave-ok this is the best song on the album words cant describe how good it is. 10/10

9.Paper Cut-ok nice little ballad 1 of the good songs on the album 7/10

10.Party On The Moon-the title says it all a great party song 4/10

11.Did It Ever Cross Your Mind-the last 2 songs on the album are not that good really its a normal song i have been skipping. 3/10

12.Gone With The Wind-again not that good really just plain and normal but its still ok. 4/10

over all i would give the album 9/10 !!!

A great album but thats just my thoughts go but it its well worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2008
Vanessa has returned with her sophomore album, Identified. After almost two years since her first album, V, this album doesn't live up to the expectations I had in mind...

I have read various reviews about this album and almost all of them say that opener, Last night, is 'terrible';'the worst things I've ever heard'; or 'a grower'. However for me, Last Night is probably my favourite song on this album. Last Night is a more grown-up sound from Vanessa and is very promising.
However when the next few songs kick in, my views change on this album...

Ballads such as Don't Ask Why and Gone With The Wind prove that this is where Vanessa is strongest. Don't Ask Why is definitely the Say OK of the album.
First Bad Habbit is another new style from Vanessa, which a great pop song that will make you just want to get up and dance!
Sneakernight, the first single from Identified ... well... I was not a fan of it when I first heard it... however it is very catchy and will end up being one of your 25 Most played on your iPod.

Best Song(s): Last Night, First Bad Habit, Sneakernight
Worst Song(s): Party On The Moon, Amazed

Overall : An average effort Vanessa has put in here, although there are some very good songs, Vanessa's vocal's have been made to seem very weak with over-synthisised computer-style vocals.
A must for a number-one Vanessa Hudgens fan, and anyone who enjoys teen-pop.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2008
this cd is amazing had it since the day it came out live every single track thats one of the cds that i actually listen to all the way through
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2010
This CD is brilliant I think it is good for fans of vannessa hudgens but even if your not you just want to get up and dance this CD is good to listen to at parties.I would definately Recommend this CD to you. It has these tracks on it:
Last Night

Identified

First Bad Habbit

Hook It up

Dont Ask Why

Sneakernight

Amazed

Dont Leave

Paper Cut

Party On The Moon

Did It Ever Cross Your Mind

Gone With The Wind

Commited

Vulnerable

Set It Off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Bought this for my daughter as a gift, she absolutely loves it and plays it all the time.
Arrived as stated and on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I give this five star rating because I like the music of this singer it is my type of pop. So I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Great CD worth your money if your a fan of Vanessa Hudgens like I am so worth my money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

V
£3.92
Headstrong
£9.97

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)