Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 March 2017
Read this first about 30 years ago. It is an intriguing documentary of war against the the 'Left' really.
The vicious war in Indo China was fought in the main, by tough soldiers of the Foreign Legion. Their biggest problem being they were trained in desert warfare.
Second biggest problem their opponents were not only worse than or as bad as Nazis at their worst, but they knew how to manipulate the media.
Nothing new there then....
A fascinating record of a chapter of French history that they'd rather forget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2017
An interesting story based on fact. That it is about post war (WW2) Nazi SS troops working for the French Foreign Legion is only a curiosity in terms of the tale the book tells. Yes, some of the recorded incidences were brutal but that was the nature of the war against the Viet Minh who were equally sadistic (if not more so).
I was recommended this book by a friend who thought it disturbing but quite honestly, I have seen far worse in the video game Assassin's Creed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
Only part read, As using as Ref book as with others, going back to book all the time, need these books to read as one, to understand over ALL problems, Spain, Agony these men went through, not forgetting illness they picked up in Burma and India.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
If this book is fact or fiction I do not know but for sure it is a great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
looking forward to re reading this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2017
Excellant book I enjoyed it, I assume it was true as there are other books out there about the same subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2017
great item great seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2017
A Very good read excellent,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2017
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2017
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse