Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
42
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 27 October 2010
This is the best album I've bought in a along time. William McDowell is a true worshipper and the songs are easy to pick up and worship along to. I love it. My spirit is uplifted everytime I hear it.

Great album for all ages. I'm mid 20s and I'd recommend it.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
Usualy it takes a while for some songs to grow on you. I fell in love with all the songs because they take you into the presence of God. Highly Recommended
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2010
Excellent CD. William McDowell is one of this generations true worshippers and we need more people like this to stand up and praise the name of Lord and Saviour!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
I'd never listened to Willam McDowell before but I wanted to broaden my range of Christian music so I thought I'd give this a try. The result? It has not been off my car stereo for 3 months. Uplifting and sometimes very moving it is a great worship album. It has inspired me as I drive to some challenging meetings and has calmed me after some difficult days and has always helped to remind me of God's presence even in the most difficult situations.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
This album is awesome, I just can't stop listening to it. I find it so refreshing and uplifting. It's a wonderful worship cd and truly from the throne room. Amazing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
I must say, I have never heard of William McDowell before, and only bought the album by chance, as I had heard the song 'I Give Myself Away' which I love, and discovered that he wrote & sung it. However this album is no mistake, it is top quality worship. The songs flow into each other and you can feel the anointing on very note he sings, every chord that is played, the backing singers and the muscians, everything is on one accord. The only thing I would say as a critisim, is that I wish there was more, some songs feel like they have been cut short & could do with an extra 3-4 minutes added even, just for you to stay in that deep worship dimension that this album takes you too, as it seems to stop just as the oil start to flow on a few songs, lol. But that said, I still have this album on repeat alot & it is well worth having in your Gospel collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
You know what - I did not like it much initially but it has grown on me and I listen every day and feel my spiritual focus building as a result. Thanks william - real worship
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
Just buy it! You won't regret those few pounds. This album is worth every penny and more. The only criticism is that there's not more!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
you just have to have all off his albums in your collection. this is my favourite ablum from William McDowell
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
new sound, brilliant vocals, gets you in the spirit of praise, I loved it
Reason I am not giving it a 5 star is because certain songs end too quickly just when the song gets you in the spirit of praise, and then attempts to continue into the next track which doesnt quite work
Overall however its a brilliant worship CD and I will be buying more of William McDowells Worship CDs in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Arise
£13.49
Sounds Of Revival
£17.69

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)