Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 March 2002
Follow That Dream is a great comedy film; definately among Elvis best films, dramatic roles included.
Elvis plays Tobey Kwimper, a young homesteader, who along with his paw, a young girl and a couple of adopted kids, try to settle near a new road in the Florida Keys.
When the local government tries to have them moved, it is discovered that the part of land that they are on is governed by no-one.
What follows is one laugh after another. Elvis does a great job as the plain dumb Tobey, who accidentally holds up a bank and beats up some tough gangsters.
Folllow That Dream is very easy going and funny, really deserving a look. In fact Elvis at one point considered it his best acting job.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2011
I already had the video for this film, but wanted the Dvd. I am and have been for a very long time an Elvis fan and so have all his films whether good or bad. Follow that Dream in my opinion is one of his better ones but then again unless you are into Elvis perhaps not for you. An easy going enjoyable film but I think you do have to like Elvis.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2014
Altough one of Elvis better movies,again there has no effort made by the productioncompany to restore this movie,wich is a shame as this film is shot on location in Florida with fantastic blue sky en lovely water but sometimes looks grim due to the quallity of the films condition.So far only Viva las Vegas is a true upgrade on blu-Ray
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2014
I saw this Elvis film at the cinema, many years ago and it was a FAVOURITE then. Glad I bought this DVD, to be able to watch it again. I wasn't disappointed. FANTASTIC quality,and touching storyline. The court room scenes were Great with that little twist, that proved very beneficial, to the family. Well acted by all. I loved the slow relationship between Elvis and Holly, which eventually blossomed at the end. when he sang my FAVOURITE ELVIS SONG ( ANGEL) for her. I just didn't want it to end!!!!!!
Ed. Lindsley.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2015
Very funny movie
Elvis doing a Forrest Gump type roll
Shows that Elvis had a lot more acting talent than people gave him credit for
Lovely transfer to blu Ray
Delivered quickly
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2015
A little seen Elvis Presley comedic gem with the usual obligatory songs in which a family set up a makeshift home on the roadside by a beach in Florida, thereby upsetting the local bureaucrat. Then a game of cat and mouse commences as he attempts to evict them, whilst they begin up grade their home. Local crime boss of a gambling syndicate also attempts to take advantage of the situation leading to several more comedic moments before things are finally resolved.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2010
this film is one of elvis,s best ,the situations he gets into & his solutions are hilarious,i would recommend you seeing this film ,the songs & elvis,s singing are brilliant ,especially "ANGEL",any elvis fan should get this ,,you wont be dissapointed ,,
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2015
A terrific movie and lovely transfer to blu-ray
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2015
Have always liked this Presley film but the Blu-Ray version doesn't add much to the standard dvd in terms of improvement.Very grainy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2013
Elvis plays a simple country lad who has more brains than he pretends to have. A nice gentle comedy well worth watching
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)