Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
68
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2014
I saw this Elvis film at the cinema, many years ago and it was a FAVOURITE then. Glad I bought this DVD, to be able to watch it again. I wasn't disappointed. FANTASTIC quality,and touching storyline. The court room scenes were Great with that little twist, that proved very beneficial, to the family. Well acted by all. I loved the slow relationship between Elvis and Holly, which eventually blossomed at the end. when he sang my FAVOURITE ELVIS SONG ( ANGEL) for her. I just didn't want it to end!!!!!!
Ed. Lindsley.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Elvis looks good quality good, soundtrack remastered, elvis character like a comedy blueprint for Jethro in the Beverly hillbillys anyone agree? But as a lifelong elvis fan please would the powers that be listen to the fans?! Instead of releasing substanderd elvis movie blu ray's and to be honest some of the performances were in his own words awful! Let's see the release of ELVIS CLASSICS, LOVING YOU, GI BLUES, BLUE HAWAII, AND THE BEST MOVIE PERFORMANCE OF ALL KING CREOLE, what a movie, what a cast, and ELVIS COULD ACT! So ANY CHANCE OF THESE CLASSICS on blu ray PLEASE, THANK YE VERY MUCH!
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
I bought the dvd to replace my worn out video, as this film is enjoyed so much by myself and my family so much that the video tape is now unwatchable. We have already watched this dvd twice.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
One Of The Elvis Presley Movie Vehicles That Somehow Gets Overlooked And Overshadowed By His Other Big Screen Movies, Blue Hawaii, GI Blues..King Creole..Etc. This Movie Brings Out The Acting Talent Of The King, Peppered With Comedy And A Fantastic Foot Tapping Soundtrack. The Title Track Of This Movie Now Being Used In Two Recent Adverts For Honda And Sainsbury's.

Although Not One Of Elvis's Biggest Or Well Known Movies, This Is One Of My Favourite Presley Movies Alongside That Of Tickle Me, Change Of Habit And Charro. It Is Worth A Watch Just To See What An Actor He Could Have Been Had The Right Movie Role Came Along.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2010
this film is one of elvis,s best ,the situations he gets into & his solutions are hilarious,i would recommend you seeing this film ,the songs & elvis,s singing are brilliant ,especially "ANGEL",any elvis fan should get this ,,you wont be dissapointed ,,
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2011
I already had the video for this film, but wanted the Dvd. I am and have been for a very long time an Elvis fan and so have all his films whether good or bad. Follow that Dream in my opinion is one of his better ones but then again unless you are into Elvis perhaps not for you. An easy going enjoyable film but I think you do have to like Elvis.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
It's Elvis so that means 5*. Ok so it may not be one of his best ( certainly not his worst) but it helped me complete my collection.Any fan should purchase as his movies and concert videos are the only way you get to see him now he's gone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
A terrific movie and lovely transfer to blu-ray
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Very funny movie
Elvis doing a Forrest Gump type roll
Shows that Elvis had a lot more acting talent than people gave him credit for
Lovely transfer to blu Ray
Delivered quickly
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Elvis plays a simple country lad who has more brains than he pretends to have. A nice gentle comedy well worth watching
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)