Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2017
Well packaged, looked a good quality tube. Problem - a puncture in the rear wheel and the Kenda inner tube refused to accept a puncture patch, i.e would not stick!. After a lifetime of cycling (60 years) I do know how to fix a puncture but this one would just not take. The front tyre is still inflated even after some hard riding with my old(ish) 35 year old racing bike, so mixed feelings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Still fully inflated after all this time, good job!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
rubber perished after two years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
First time I've got down and dirty with a bicycle but I'm generally practically minded. These 'tubes arrived on time and well packaged. Followed simple box instructions and I'm cycling again after 20 years.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Very nice bit of kit. quality and efficiency are very good appearance I was really surprised at the product, brilliant Very compact, very easy to handle, and pretty! Well packaged. It is the quality I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
Good value inner tubes. Fitted on my old 27" X 1/1/4" wheels for my classic sports touring bike and will also fit 700C. One word of warning - these are super heavy - almost as heavy as the tyres I'd bought to go with them. So if you're sick of having punctures these may well do for you as the extra thickness would help prevent thorns etc puncturing the tyre.

However enthusiasts wanting a lightweight wheel may well be disapointed. Compare the weight to alternatives carefully, every gram saved on the wheels counts if you want a fast responsive machine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
... without being used or pumped or even stretched a little, I've been riding my old bike again for five days a week in the past four months, 1:40 minutes a day, under a testing London winter, and these tubes are like new.
100% recommended, and a hard hit on sellers!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
Not so easy to find these days - inner tubes for my 35 year old racing bike. These tubes are just what's needed to give my bike another 35 years on the road.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
the tube is not of great quality, but it's worth it for the money. For frequent riders it's definitely worth it to put the extra 2 quid in though.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
its an inner tube. it works. was difficult to inflate once on the bike but cant tell if that is my pump or the valve (most likely my pump).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)