Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2015
22 tracks (including the bonus track) performed by one of the greatest voices of the 20th century. Despite the early hiccups in his career, mostly his unacceptability because of his colour, he is now ranked alongside Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin and Bing Crosby. The warm rich tones make him a perfect balladeer, although his initial success came as a Jazz performer, with the Nat King Cole Trio.

The memorable `When I Fall In Love`, `Unforgettable` and `Mona Lisa` are all included. The arrangements and his song styling make his recordings as relevant today as they were 60 years ago. Indeed occasionally, his music often pops up as background music to TV adverts. This is a collection to be appreciated and enjoyed, although calling it `Ultimate` is unfortunate, for example where is `Those Lazy Hazy Crazy Days Of Summer`?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
My daughter says this is really good. I've not used it myself but she is very pleased. Bought it after she heard a song from the album at a relatives funeral. She had never heard of him till the funeral. Now she has such happy memories everytime she hears the lyrics of 'unforgettable' of her Great Aunt Elewen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
My mother is really enjoying this memory jerker.....really useful...you cannot believe. Thanks so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
just love his voice so what else can I say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Nate King Cole was one of those performers who had a voice that was simply sublime! The male equivalent of Ella Fitzgerald, just lose yourself in the mood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Excellent. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2017
I don't but my daughter does.....it brought a tear to her eye!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
Mother loves this cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
very good cd well worth the money all the usual songs, I recommend this y.ward
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
My mum loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)