Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
77
4.7 out of 5 stars
Like Stars On Earth [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 May 2015
An excellent movie about a talented dyslectic kid that suffers from his surroundings because of misunderstanding of this problem , and finally brought to self esteem and understanding by his school and family through his art class teacher. with English subtitles. For all ages to realize again that every kid is a star; most warmly recommended, a delight for the heart !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
I love Bollywood movies, but this is a great movie whether you like the genre or not. The film centres around a young boy who is growing up with dyslexia. Touching and heartwarming, it will make you both cry and laugh. No-one understands the boy until he comes across a special teacher. A true tale of triumph over adversity, and overcoming disability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
This is a film for the family. It is a film that opens your eyes to understanding the difficulties in having a child that doesn't fit into the educational system... Thank God People/children like this exist as they enrich our lives. One of the best films I have ever seen and its was full of Tears and laughter..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
got this dvd after my daughter being diagnosed with dispraxia and only wanted to do art rather then anythink elso !! this dvd left me in happy tears and making me realise alot about the future for her !! this is a beautiful film a must buy !! I'm actually going to bring this in for her teacher and senco to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
It is the best film I have ever seen. It is totally absorbing and a brilliant portrayal of the plight of a child with learning difficulties such as ADHD and dyslexia as well as dyscalculia perhaps.it could be helpful for pupils with dyslexia to show there can be new beginnings and hope for success in their lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
This movie tells a story about a boy in a different world than I know. Its a good story and it makes you think about how things can be different in the world and that your first thaught is not always a good one. The actors are great and the bollywood style makes it different than other movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Wonderful! Heartbreaking! Screenplay is excellent. So sweet, as is the boy. Aamir Khan, which is the director too, puts himself on a side, letting the boy at the centre all the time. Music is great too. I've already watched this movie three or four times and every time I end up in tears.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2017
It's very Indian & dramatic & emotional & sentimental & it rocks!
A beautiful, much-needed, big-Bollywood-star film about living with special needs/abilities.
Respect to Aamir Khan for being a socially responsible superstar actor. And for this lovely, moving film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
This is a gem of a film although some might say could have done with a little further editing. It is a film to encourage people to watch world cinema as it draws people in who ordinarily would not watch a film with sub titles. A classic watch it with your friends and kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2011
Aamir Khan was made for his influential role in the film. It is an inspiration, and with enough surprises to truly delight.

Not as good, in my view, as 'Three idiots', but what could? (See my review if that film for my feelings on it).

Still very worthy of 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)