Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 December 2017
Salt Shaker rusted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2016
Lovely clock
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2012
Bought this Salt & Pepper shakers set as a christmas gift.

Both look good, only problem is that the lid on the Salt shaker is not secure and the Pepper shaker lid just doesnt open.

Waste of money.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2012
This product looks great on the site photos, but in reality it is extremely shoddy. They come as a pair, but one is taller than the other by quite a bit and the lids are not consistent - it's as is they come from different sets.

The pepper pot had an outwardly domed bottom and sits like a wobbling weeble (if you are old enough to remember them) and the black coating is poor and missing in places.

The lids are not a snug fit and only push on...any vigourous shaking and they come of completely emptying the contents over your fish and chips.

They can only be described as cheap, tacky, car boot sale quality and definately not worth the money Amazon are charging.

I am a huge fan of Amazon and am amazed that they are selling such poor quality goods in their name. I had to give one star because none is not an option!
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2016
There are not bad quality salt and pepper pots. They arrived safely without any scratches or dent. The red is bright, Ideal if you are looking for items for a more modern type of kitchen.

Yes the lids were a little tight when trying to open them, But with a bit of a pull they were off and then went back on ok.

The material they are made of isn't the thickest, But it does the job fine. I'm not sure they Would withstand being dropped on the floor without getting any dents though. If you want more tougher pots then I suggest you by a more expensive set.

Overall these pots are ok value for money and look good and would certainly brighten up any kitchen. I recommend them. I hope this review was helpful. Thanks for reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2012
I had two of these sent as the first set I ordered, when I tipped the pepper shaker upside down the lid fell straight off but the salt shaker didn't. Sent them back & re-ordered. Then exactly the same happened with the pepper shaker. Very poorly made!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2017
I bought two pairs of these salt & pepper sets, they looked fine but the problem is that it is very difficult/impossible to remove the tops in order to fill them! Out of these four pots, ONE lid came off easily, TWO came off with a lot of swearing, and ONE lid I just can't get off at all.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2017
Pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2017
GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2012
Very poor quality!! lids do not have a seal or grip on them you merely place the lid on top of container with little force. Fearful the contents would empty out, gravity can not keep the lids on when full. Pepper was the same and they were really no good for anything. I did receive a full refund.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)