Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
157
4.5 out of 5 stars
Style: Pliers Set|Change
Price:£12.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2013
Fairly good for the price, but these are a bit smaller than I expected (160 mm, rather than the more usual 180 mm). The jaws on the snips are slightly out of alignment and don't quite meet either, which means they don't cut all the way through - won't even completely cut a cable tie without a wiggle and a tug to break the last fraction of a millimetre. I can't decide whether to send back or live with this niggle. The standard nose pliers are better than the ones I got from Ikea, but not as good as the ones I got for £3.99 from Wilkinsons.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
I really do like this set. My other colleagues seem to like them too as another has bought a set. My only tiny issue is I would prefer if the snips had a spring on them to spring them open but that's just me being really picky. They are actually quite bigger than I thought so when you need to snip or cut something it is pretty easy as they're longer so everything cuts with ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Poor quality steel, really not up to the Draper tools once made in the UK. As usual, made in China and it shows. After using the pliers a few times to tighten a bolt, the metal has flaked away. I've still got a 30 year old pair of Draper pliers made in this country to compare and it looks as good as new.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Excellent value for money: reasonably accurate pliers and sharp cutters. Fairly comfy insulation (which works!) and a nice manly blue colour!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
This is a great set and good value for the money. Required for portable tool box in a sports capacity, fit the bill admirably.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Very well made and inspire confidence in their strength. The rubber handles are nice and secure.
Excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Extremely strong well manufactured tools and the price I paid for the 3 of them I could have paid for just 1 out of a high street store. Very good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
You generally can't go wrong with Draper and so it is with these. Basic no nonsense tools that do the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
Arrived really quickly, nice feel in hand though would have preferred some sort of spring mechanism in the long nosed pliers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I think this plier set is fine for DIY tasks. They're fairly tough, comfortable to use and at £8.50 for three pliers it's hard to complain. Sure, if you're a tradesman using pliers every day you might spend a bit more on a trade-quality set, but I really can't see these wearing out in typical DIY scenarios.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)