Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Price:£117.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2015
Staub makes some of the best kitchen accessories to have. I lived in Germany for years and the roasted chicken stands on the side of the road are sorely missed. Found this and hands-down - this creates the best and close to authentic roast chicken! If you're a fan of crispy skin, juicy breast meat and succulent chicken thighs - get this gadget. You won't regret it!

I ordered mine from Amazon Germany as it's almost £40 cheaper that way, even with shipping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
This isn't a gimmick -it really does roast chickens better than a traditional roasting tin. Chickens emerge with crispy skin all round but juicy as well. Juices collect in the base for gravy making.
Only slight disadvantage is that the vertical chicken takes up a lot of space in the oven.
Excellent quality from Staub which is similar or better than Le Creuset.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
I have used this roaster with chicken and turkey with superb results. I had to guess the cooking time but fortunately I got it more or less right using the basic rule of two thirds the time it would normally take using a conventional roasting tray in a fan oven. Recently I added a Polder thermometer to make sure the meat is properly cooked, particularly chicken and turkey which is much tastier and moist by not being overcooked.
Yes this product is expensive but it will probably last a lifetime and I now won't cook chicken and turkey any other way.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Very pleased with this roaster. I will definately recommend this to someone else who loves roasting chicken. Will try to get somemore products from staub
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
I don't know what the words to evaluate the product, everything is so perfect.Just worth every penny,buy it! This is a good product These are adorable! Love them! Would not hesitate to order again! It has a good cost performance. I would recommend it to a friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
I have used at least 10 different this kind of product. This is by far the most accurate, I use it is simple and reliable. I is as good as description. Arrived before expected, love them No leaks, my love You won't do better at this price anywhere I love how beautiful this looks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2016
We used it for a turkey crown and the whole family agreed: best turkey Christmas dinner ever! Crispy skin, moist flesh and a completely clean oven. From now on, any chicken, pheasant, duck or anything else with wings will sit on it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2016
I gave this to my sister as a gift. She loves using it and the roast chicken cooked with this pan is super moist! Great product even thou it is expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Makes the best and quickest roast chicken ever !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
crispy roasted skin juicy flesh & gravy juices
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)