Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
44
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2017
Cheap, but well worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Nice early stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
Brilliant brilliant CD! As a new convert to Seasick Steve after seeing him on Jules Holland show can't rate this character high enough - a mixture of rough and ready hobo and blues with his own distinctive sound - different but sheer magic!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2007
Raw, honest and stunning. Hobo blues at its best. Buy this, crack a beer (or a few)and I bet you can't stop bits of you moving.
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2007
I'm one of the people who saw Seasick Steve before he was on the Jools Holland show (boast, boast). Back when he played with the amazing rhythm section, the Level Devils from Sweden. This is ferocious, tuneful and funky. Like being a t a real juke-joint but with a punky modern feel as well. Get this as well as Dog House music and you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2007
As I listen to this I'm driving to the Brecon Jazz festival. Here the jazz can range from heavy to funky but one pub there plays rock and blues all weekend in the face of all that jazz. This album make me feel like I'm there already - foot tapping, hip sswinging, real funky rocking blues. Brilliant!
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2010
Going to be getting more of Steves stuff, Ecellent bare roots Blues at Great prices & by a man that Knows what the blues are all about. Hard to believe the sounds he can make that 3 string Guitar make :-)..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2008
I have all SSS's albums and I don't suggest even by implication that I am an expert in the blues genre of music. But I do go back to a few generations ago and SSS is the most exciting guy I have heard in a long time. It seems like loads of psued's have jumped onto this guy's bandwagon and they do to pretend to be experts a lot of them make me want to 'whooff'. Talk about pretentious!!!!! Just listen to the man and his music. You will love it or hate it, but I think you will love it. Try him,love him, buy him. You won't get any better!!!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Ignore all the griping from people who, for some bizarre reason, seem to think this guy does not play authentic blues. Sure, he describes his music as "doghouse" music but the blues doesn't get much grittier than this. The stories are apparently not to everyone's taste either but I loved them. This is a guy who has lived a tough life and treats his late success with a refreshing and totally disarming modesty. This is a great album for anyone who likes anything related to the blues and Seasick Steve deserves every bit of success - and more - that he gets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)