Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 June 2017
I've just got into this bands music and I think they're splendid. This album is brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
Very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2017
I was wondering if this had New York city cops. Wanted the original playlist. Got it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2017
Amazing album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2017
Excelent bagaje and sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2017
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2017
Fine. Meets expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 May 2015
The Strokes' first album was one of my earliest introductions to the sound of modern indie-rock music, and 'Is This It?' remains one of my favourites today. Released in 2001, this should be right there alongside the likes of the Libertines and the Arctic Monkeys' first albums in you're indie collection.

Whilst the album may seem to fall short with just over 30 minutes in length, it more than compensates this with offering quality rock music. Spirit-raising hit singles such as the radio-friendly favourite 'Last Nite', the heart-felt lyrics of the happy song 'Someday', and the excellent opener 'Is This It', are instantly engaging, and vey catchy.

A sweet album that never grows old, the intoxicating talents of bassist Nikolai Fraiture especially, and vocalist Julian Casablancas make 'Is This It?' help in making this a very exciting listen every time. Although it's now over 15 years old, it hasn't lost anything. A true modern classic of it's kind, with a nice cover art as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
A timeless album. Sounds great on vinyl. Can't deny, it's simply one of the modern classics rock albums. Raw yet highly addictive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here