Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
63
4.6 out of 5 stars
Muc-Off Bio Bike chain Degreaser, 500 ml
Style: Degreaser|Change
Price:£10.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 October 2017
I really like this stuff, it does a great job on my commute bike. I wouldn't want to use it inside the house, but outside, with the bike on a workstand, it's straightforward to apply, and the muck/oil drips off rapidly (hence why you need to be outside). Spray to the cassette and a few other areas, leave for 5 minutes, rinse with water then dry the chain, finally applying new lube. Never had any issues, and lasts me a couple of months (I use quite sparingly) when I clean the cassette about every 2 weeks or so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2016
Just as good as WD-40, and has a more pleasant smell too! :/ Also bio-degradable, so better for us all.
Only small con is there's no small plastic tube to better direct the spray (that you'd attach to the nozzle).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Good for those annoying bits between the rear cassette rings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
I really cannot understand or believe how this works. I have had my bike for 6 years and I can now see a new chain after using this cleaning agent. It's truly amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Great product. Did the job as advertised very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
i think this stuff is magic, it works a treat, grease/grime/anything that sticks to your cassette just comes right off. I cycle a fair amount (150+ miles a week) and regularly clean my bike and have stopped looking for any other products as this one is terrific. Buy it you wont be disappointed at all.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
I've used loads of this tour of product but this seems so far to work the best, and by that I mean the quickest. It gets rid of most oil and dirt on the chain with light agitation. When the chain is really dirty I follow up with Fenwicks foaming chain cleaner and the running gear is just like new. A plus is that it doesn't seem to mess with the grease in the wheel bearings either, so bonus there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Nothing wrong with Amazon service. The product itself seems to only do a half hearted job
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
It degreases grease. What do you know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2016
Works great. I spray it on and 5 mins later wash it off with a sharp jet of water...job done!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)