Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
343
3.9 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£2.00+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2012
Cheap price and a cheap quality, one of the converters snapped on the first use. Didn't try others but definitely sure will have the same problem!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2010
3/8" female to 1/4" male bit sheared on first use under only 20Nm torque. Quality seems poor.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
At the price I wasn't expecting too much, but I only had it (3/8 to 1/2) out of the packet for 5 minutes (probably less) before it sheared off. I hadn't even started to put on much pressure, so to avoid any nasty scraped knuckles in the future, I threw the others in the bin. I'm not sure what these are made of (toffee, perhaps?), but are certainly not "Heavy Duty", as stated on the packaging. Unless you are undoing nuts that are little more than finger tight, avoid these cheap, but also very nasty adaptors.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 August 2013
The quarter inch adapter snapped on first use. Poor quality steel. Spend a bit more and look for chrome vanadium steel.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
First time I used one and applied a little torque it sheared and is now stuck in one of my expensive extension bars. Buy quality converters, it's not worth the risk.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
1/2 in to 3/8 broke on 1st use.
very poor quality dont bother just pay the extra for a decent set that will do the job.
very dissapointed
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Having all the options is always a reassuring thought so this little set at a reasonable price is ideal.
Pretty good quality, although I have not used an awful lot, so time will tell.
Good delivery and well packaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Yes it's cheap, but even cheap products should have a minimum build spec. I was using the 1/2 inch to 3/8ths inch adaptor which just sheared off with not much effort at all, but managed to get the nut off using my standard 3/8ths ratchet in the end despite it being stiff.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Very weak will snap doing the smallest of jobs cheap but poor
Quality . Will be looking for a better quality set .
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Great solid adapters for a great price.
So far have held up to some relatively heavy duty jobs so very pleased with this purchase.

From what I can see this is exactly the same as the on rail set which costs nearly twice as much. So for those that don't need them on the mini rails just grab this cheaper pack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here