Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
89
3.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2017
The best Caroline Aherne by far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Do love watching the Royle family,makes you laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
This DVD has me roaring every time I watch it. The royle family haven't done a better christmas episode. A must watch over the festive period .....or any time to raise a smile. Love it
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2009
when the bbc announced in nov 08 that the Royle family was returning once more for a xmas special i like many others cheered as most people thought "queen of sheeba" was the final ep. Where as the queen of sheba was funny,touching and brilliantly written,the new sofa comes off as a quickkly thrown together at the last minute episode!! The first half of the ep set in the traditional surroundings of the royle house is the best part and most of the funny stuff is in this bit..but when the family reconvine on xmas day at the never seen before house of denise and david things start to go badly wrong!.. firstly i dont like the recent move out of the the royle house..we saw a scene of the family at the hospital in the queen of sheba and now we see dave and denise's house!..the royle family should be set in our favourite house and nowhere else!..not even the feathers !.. the introduction of dave's parents david senior and jocelyn,heard about for yrs but now only just seen for the first time is a massive failure. Although tom courteney is a great actor david sr comes off as just totally irritating !! and not irritating in a good way like nana was...terrible character..the lack of anthony is a mystery also..was ralf little too busy ?..er prob not!..so i dunno why he was excluded in favour of twiggy? think caroline aherne and craig cash dropped the ball a bit on this one. Its rumoured that caroline aherne has agreed to write and make 2 more xmas specials so i just hope that comes true as i'd still like to seemore royles.

If your new to the royle family check out the original 3 series and xmas specials as they are all classic but leave this one alone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2009
I know everyone is entitled to their own opinions but I can't agree with the critics on this one.

For me this was my favourite Royle Family episode ever! And it wasn't just me, all my family and friends thought so too. We are still quoting lines about the turkey legs and 'parallel parking the Mondeo'.

Hilarious. Inspired.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
In this episode Denise is cooking the Christmas dinner at her house for the family with the help of her husband Dave. The kids have been shipped of elsewhere..after all Christmas is not a time for children ;0)Of course this couple are only sharing the minimum of brain cells between them so chaos and disaster quickly follow. It was really fun seeing Dave's family here and the dynamic between all the family members. The turkey in the bath had me in stitches!!!! Another gem by Caroline Aherne. I wish they would bring out another special!!!! I will be watching it again this Christmas!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2009
Was really looking forward to this but was bitterly disappointed. Not the same without all the original cast members. The storyline was too ridiculous in parts. Nowhere near as funny as previous episodes.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Was funny but have watched better specials
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2010
I used to love the royle family series and was sad to see it end. I don't know what people are complaining about in some of the revies so clam down people and just take it for what it is "fun and Humour". Its a comedy and not to be taken so serious. personally I thought it was nice to have an extra dose of the series I used to love so much. Nothing will beat the original, none ever do.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)