Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
70
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2010
Considering that Tom Tom offer such a charger at many times the price paid for this one, this is excellent value for money - recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
So we had this item for what must be a couple of months and have only ever needed to fully charge our tomtom say twice in preparation for long journeys around the UK.
The third time, i plugged it into an adapter and the thing popped, smoked and has now completely stopped working.

The same plug has charged my kindle, a laptop and mobile phones with no problem but this adapter just didn't provide the life or quality required to do a simple task.

If you are looking at this, I would reconsider for something of a better build.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
No problems with item - only great delivery dalay due to bad weather mnot attributable to sender.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2010
CHARGER DIDN'T FIT TOM TOM SAID THEY WERE SORRY RETURNED STILL WAITING REFUND EXPECTED BETTER
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2010
What can I say, it arrived in a bubblewrap postage bag on its own. No box was included. It was just the charger but I suppose you get what you pay for!

It does work but had to wait a further two weeks for the Tom Tom to arrive to find out!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2010
This mains adapter for my Tom Tom arrived very quick, works well. It was very cheap and even fits my mobile phone, so it does 2 jobs for the price of one.........
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2010
This is a great charger, almost too good for the cheap price. Fifth star not given as I feel the cable length is to short at 1.3 metres, 2 metres would be better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Does exactly what it should do at a great price, haven't used it too much as of yet as Tom Tom is generally charged during use whilst driving but have used once or twice and does the job well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2010
The charger does not fit the TOM TOM, it is completely useless even though it was recommended on the TOM TOM purchase page.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
bought this and although little reluctant to buy chargers etc over the internet as had bad experience this component is very good and does the job perfectly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)