Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
23
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2016
We hunted around for ages looking for a watch for my son that specifically looked like the those we used to have back in the 80s/90s to help him tell the time. None of the main 'bricks and mortar' shops had them and most of those we found online looked like they would fall apart after 1 week.

Sekonda is a recognised name and from the pictures on Amazon this seemed to hit all of the right marks for us - soft flexible strap, looks decent, has the Red and Blue sides showing past and to the hour, watch hands have Hour and Minute on them. I thought this would have arrived in a plastic case but it was in a posh looking Sekonda box with the watch wrapped around one of the watch cushion things like a real grown-ups watch.

In summary: nice build quality (compared to others we had seen), nicely presented, educational but functional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
a clear watch for learning to tell the time, easy to read dial, numbers and hands. makes telling the time easy to learn, builds confidence. my 6 year old grandson, is getting on well with it. would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
My younger daughter found telling the time very challenging - we would explain and she would 'get it' - only 'to forget it' a few days later - biggest challenge was the - to or past o'clock. So for her 9th birthday we bought her this Sekonda which has the 'past' & 'to' sectors marked on the face as well as 'minute' and 'hour'marked on the respective hands. In just two weeks of wearing she now confidently gets the correct time - every time, and she is the envy of her friends at school - who also can't quite grasp telling the time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
5 year old grandson loved this watch (think it made him feel really grown up) and he caught on really quickly to the 'to' and 'passed' concept of time due to the separate colours on the dial. Robustly made as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Disappointed with this.
It was the perfect watch, it had all the elements for helping to learn how to tell the time.
I looked at various other brands but they all seemed to be missing something - clear, past and to defined by different colours, minutes and hours written on the hands, minutes written round the watch face. Sekonda had it all.

First day, the face got scratched.
It's plastic but within a few hours of being worn by a proud little boy who did treat it nicely, he said the front was cloudy. This was due to the light scratches. I used some toothpaste and that improved it.

After having it less than 3 weeks, the strap has frayed and split. Most Annoying!!!

Great watch for learning but quality is disappointing.

Photos show the frayed strap and scratched face a little.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
Excellent first watch for a child learning the time at school.
So easy to read and easy to put on in the mornings themselves !!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Bought as birthday gift for our grandsons 5th birthday. He loves it, it fits well and he wears it feeling very grownup. It is a great watch to help with learning to tell the time. Very pleased with quality and price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
I have mixed feelings about this this watch. It's almost good. But the strap is awkward and cheap. My six year old struggles. Also, contrary to how the picture looks, the watch face is a bit odd. The face rounds at the edges distorting the numbers. A little like looking through a glass of water. I wouldn't buy it again, but my son is happy enough with it and it ticks the boxes for inexpensive watch at school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
Great looking watch and good idea for time teaching, but strap was fraying badly within a week and face scratched soon after. Contacted the seller on the initial problem and to his credit he, without prompting, gave me a full refund. He admitted he had heard this problem before and sekonda's guarantee did not cover the strap even at this early stage. Hugely disappointing to me, the grown up, although my son is still proudly wearing it for the duration of the strap! Guess we'll unltimately need to replace that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Nice clear dial and markings, wrist strap fits a 4 yr. old well. Good attractive packaging and the watch appears robust enough for the type of treatment it's likely to get!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here