Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sign 'O' The Times [Explicit]
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£9.99

on 7 May 2017
The best Prince album? Maybe, and a great sound on this double vinyl album. Yes his vocals are a bit distorted in parts. The detail is truely amazing. Like all vinyl the better the turntable, arm and cartridge the better. Oh, and phono stage. Lookong forward to more Prince remastered vinyl releases....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Great Record -terrible service from the company you are reading the review on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
One of the finest albums ever! From start to finish, PPP, pure Prince Perfection, up there with Purple Rain which is also a fantastic bit of vinyl and both sound incredible on a decent deck
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Very, very good - perhaps the best record that Prince ever made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Awe-inspiring, soulful, at times quirky and seminal - arguably the finest of his albums and certainly my favourite. My personal highlights are the octave shattering "Adore", the saucy "Housequake" (the first Prince track I ever heard in its entirety), atmospheric "Ballad of Dorothy Parker" and the rocking pop anthems "Strange Relationship" and "I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man". But there's something for everyone - I defy you to not be moved by at least one track on this album. Audio 24 carat gold.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
I absolutely love this vinyl, it looks perfect and came just as I anticipated. The value was so amazing and i just love the way it looks in a frame! I bought it to start off a record collection and it as absolutely perfect for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2009
Seminal album from the Minneapolis maestro; the title track's sparse funk and the plaintive soul of 'If I was your girlfriend' form a counterpoint to the more raucous 'U Got the Look' and 'Starfish and Coffee'. This CD sees Prince at the height of his powers and apart from the spirited 'Lovesexy' he would never produce something so consistently different and consistently impressive again. If you only own one Prince/Symbol/Artist Formerly Known as album, make it this one.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2010
Well there's not a lot to be said about this albm that hasn't been said already. Well apart from don't download it from the Amazon Store as they've swapped the album version of I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man for the edited shorter single version! They seem to do this a lot as they've done the same with Purple Rain! Better off buying from one of the sellers or the iTunes store!
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)