Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
4.4 out of 5 stars


on 26 April 2017
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Wonderful! love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Brilliant, brings back some very happy memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Good sound at a good price. Enjoyed this music for years, pleased I've finally purchased something I only hear on "Gold"!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2005
the pleasuredome is one of the most incredible, original and inspiring albums ever created. i like many genres and many artists yet no song is even vaguely akin to 'welcome to the pleasuredome' its a song that can take me somewhere that no other vocal piece can acheive to do so. The album is suprisingly varied and 'san jose' is probably the most 'easiest' easy listening tracks of the most softest melodic fealings ever to be heard whilst 'welcome to the pleasuredome' is confused, powerful and tumultouous with multiple interpretations and great lyrical content and intoxicating back beats; the album remains (for me at least) one of the bets ever created and will never cease to take me to places that no other ever will; this couldn't disappoint!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2001
regardless of your taste in music this should be in the rack. goes from jumping around lets dance numbers to tried and tested oldies but goodies. there were many albums in the 1980s but this one jumps out at you. unique, brilliant,enough said !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Just updated by downloaded this. The copy on my IPod was from a cd I bought in the eighties which sounds too quiet. This is one of my favourite 80s albums and is of its time. It is cool, interesting and is a good one to run to. Recently read "Nasher Says Relax" written by the lead guitarist who brought the background of this album to life for me. They were megastars in their day and split up after two albums. Since then the record label has been reissuing and remixing their music to squeeze every last penny out of them. The two albums have always been enough for me ! Buy them both, they are extremely good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
This was a replacement buy. This version of the album with longer mixes, Happy Hi and no San Jose was the first version I owned on CD, but lent it to somebody and never got it back! I've got the reissues / remasters but good to get a replacement of this version. Mixes are now available on CD elsewhere but it's still a great sounding album. Trevor Horn really worked his magic here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
4 stars are for the album itself, dropping one star because the album itself is not in the original format, tracks in different order & the digital download has gaps between the tracks which is a bit of a pain as some of the tracks run into the next.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
A great album from the '80's (if you like that sort of thing). My first experience of downloading music and apart from one error message for which I couldn't find an associated problem, worked a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Twelve Inches
£13.99
Liverpool
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)