Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
29
4.3 out of 5 stars
Two Tribes
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.79


on 4 October 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Could not download it to my phone. So crap !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Remember back to 1984, Two Tribes at Number One. Multiple Versions of Two Tribes hit the record shops, some very good, some good, some dreadful as they were back bedroom mixes by people cashing in. This version stands out because it has the lot. Its the cassette version that lasts for 15 minutes. People whom like a quality recording will prefer the "Art Of The Twelve Inch Vol 2" CD track rather than the download but if your just interested in iPods and playing this in iTunes then the download will do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
Different mix for two tribes on this album. Rage Hard is also slightly different but it doesnt state which mixes they are. Still a brill album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I first heard about this on the BBC2 Cold War Britain series. A public info "nuclear war" broadcast was recorded by the BBC using the voice of actor Patric Allen, and clips of it are included in this 15 minute mix, along with the actor doing the Ronald Reagan voice. Both terrifying and hysterically funny. Some 15 minute mixes seem too long, but this one definetly doesn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Summer 1984 oh the memories, going into town blasting the Breakdance soundtrack from my Stereo walking around with my rolled up lino bodypopping. nothing to do with this tune of cause but I remember it being number one all the Summer holidays in which was a very hot summer. you couldn't breakdance to it but what a tune,plus you still here it now on Rugby and Football matches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2016
Download purchased from Amazon.

Superb 15 minute version of two tribes, shame it's only mp3 sound quality.

Hunted down the CD version on a compilation CD, was worth the bother.

I wish we could have 1411kbps 44.1khz Lossless downloads even if we have to pay extra for them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Great extended mix of the single. It is the original or first 12" mix for those of you who remember music on funny black round things
It features Patrick Allen who recreated his narration from the Protect and Survive public information films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Of course this is a five star track. Quite magnificent. However I have given it one star as I cannot get Amazon's cloud player to work on either my Mac or my laptop, although it does on my ipad. Amazon customer support worse than useless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
No complaints about this one. Only took seconds to download and this mix is the same that was on the 12" single from the 1980's when it was first released. Great version of the song. Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Two Tribes (Annihilation Mix)
£0.99
Two Tribes
£4.99
Two Tribes
£0.69
Welcome To The Pleasuredome
£6.89

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)