Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2008
From 'Pictures of Matchstick Men' in 1968, to the Ultimate Quo collection 'Pictures - 40 Years of Hits' in 2008. This set is an excellent retrospective of Quo's 40 years in the business. The four CD's covers their whole career, with 76 great tracks including their first Christmas release 'It's Christmas Time', which is also their 75th single. The collection is mounted in the front of a lavish 12" x 12", 120 page hardback book featuring copies of the pictures painted by various stars and artists, who have created their own versions of classic Quo album and singles covers. The originals having now been auctioned in aid of The Prince's Trust, making £100,000 for the charity. The presentation of this collection is also excellent and is well worth the extra money over the cost of the basis two disc, forty track collection, and will most certainly be a collector's item in the future. May Quo still be Rockin' All Over The World for many years to come, hope to catch them on the current leg of their extended farewell tour in Cambridge in February 2009.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Very good excellent album, all the hits are here! love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Great compilation good service also
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Ever since Pictures of Matchstick Men first hit the airwaves in Nov'67, I have never been disappointed with their songs. Today of course, all in beautifully manufactured digital brilliance. I quite imagine I will still be enjoying their stuff in 50 years time, if I'm still alive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I bought this C D as a gift for my daughter who was really pleased with it and was playing it while preparing Christmas dinner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2010
it's an OK cd if you're not a quo fan and just want a taste of their music in your cd collection.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2008
Ignore the miseries, this is a really good rockin' album. I have kind of mocked these guys for years - yet having heard this CD I am amazed how many of the tunes I actually know and really like. You'll probably be the same. What more can I say? It's cheap as chips. Give it a listen. Hell Yeh!!!!
22 Comments| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here