Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2009
I love this 'phone, it's the 'Bees Knees' Superb build quality and looks like the real thing. It has last number re-dial,Speaker phone,lovely old fashioned bell ring (loud+soft settings)

The hand set has a crystal clear sound quality and the 'phone is a joy to use.I have the Ivory colour.
Steepletone Retro BT Corded Telephone - Black
You can buy one of these and be assured thatyou will love it!
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
My wife wanted a retro-look telephone for the lounge, but many of the ones we have seen have the more current push button dialling system.

This model has the original rotary dialling method and so is truely "retro" in operation as well as looks.

The phone works well and the speech qaulity is acceptable - but the old dialling system is not to be hurried, so if you live your life at high speed this phone is probably not for you.

We have other phones in the house and so when in a hurry the push button telephones are much more convenient to use - but that is not what this telephone is all about !

This is a lovely reminder of when things moved at a more leasurely pace, and as such is very theroputic.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
As soon as I opened the box, I was thrilled with the look and feel of the phone. The ringer was grea, just like the real thing but to hear through the earpiece was difficult with all the static and swishing noise, which was intermittent every few seconds.
Great as an ornament but no good for a conversation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2010
This is a great phone, basic and simple to use which is what I wanted. I like the weight, stays placed on the table if you want to move around while talking.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Found the phone very easy to use well packaged, quick arrival, good sound quality - a little quiet in comparison to some phones but not hugely, I don't suffer. Gorgeous bell ring and looks beautiful. Very happy customer xxxx
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Well, this certainly brings back memories of a slower paced happy time growing up when phone calls would be made in the evening to keep an eye on the pennies; when talking on the phone to relatives out of town was a once a week thing; and the line was shared with your neighbours!

This is the same classic early 1970's BT (then post office of course) design of phone my wife's parents had in the hallway and my parents had in their bedroom (we had a blue one on the wall in the hall!). My goodness it brings back memories. I love the proper old ringing from the bells inside - the sound is so reminiscent of growing up!

Practically, in comparison to modern telephones this is close to useless. No built-in answer phone; no built-in address book; no mobility … I could go on …

… but of course that's not why you buy these things! They're a reminder of a simpler (slower paced) time without the constant intrusion of modern communications and 24/7 multi-media.

Right, i'm off to make a cup off tea: loose leaf and a with a tea strainer of course - non of those new fangled tea bags.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
We are both children of the seventies and this item has brought back so many memories of our childhoods!

Firstly, it arrived well packaged and very quickly. It was easy to set up - plug in and away you go. We love the fact it has the old style rotary dial but works on the modern phone line with # and * buttons and speakerphone.

It has a lovely ring which we have found plenty loud enough and we have had no problems hearing the caller or being heard.

Have only had it a couple of weeks but everyone who has seen it has commented on how fab it is - we have now bought flying ducks to complete the seventies look!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Well Peeps, this telephone is a right bobby dazzler. I am glad I bought it. I think the bell ringer could be a little louder thought even in the high position I dont think its very loud. BUT. Its great !!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
This product broke just after 6 months and the company will not take responsibility for replacing which is in direct violation of the sales of goods act, after four months or emailing to which they have not responded for three. I have gone direct to the manudfacturer who are repalcing but I now have to pay postage. The manufacturer have advised they are aware of this company and have other examples where they are not fulfilling aftersales responsibilities.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Not quite authentic: A bit lighter/flimsier than the original. On the other hand, I would expect it to be a hell of a lot more reliable than those from the 70's.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)