Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2009
This dvd now fits inbetween double down live and live in texas dvds. And for the price is a great dvd. It has 18 tracks, most of the favs are there and runs for 83mins approx.
The dvd has a couple of problems, first its mainly shot from the audience angle to BG left hand side and from DH right side and occasionally stage front. In a way its like being at a real gig, thats mainly what you would see in those positions.
The sound is a little on the bass side, but I just turned the bass down on the system and it was fine.
But if you missed this tour and are looking for a memento of ZZ Top from that time this is essential.
The stand out track to me is catfish blues, amazing to hear live.
Its worth buying the dvd for the amazing stage costumes they play in.
All in all a great dvd that will long be a fave for zz fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
I saw the Tops in Wolverhampton, what a band. My ears were ringing for a couple of days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Outstanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2009
i got this dvd from an american tv channel, this version starts with give me all your lovin which has been cut from this dvd issue. its great zz top but texas is far superior. its rough and the sound is well.... could be better but worth a watch, only dont expect digital quality.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2009
I've had to return both copies of this DVD due to the appalling sound quality. No - one else appears to be offering this DVD for sale, including the official ZZ Top site. A google search suggests this is a bootleg. Given the sound quality I'd have to agree.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2009
when i purchased the dvd i was expecting it to be as good as live in texas but it isn't.sound quality is ok but the video footage looks like its been recorded of an american television channel and the camera work is poor.otherwise its classic zz top in all its glory
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2009
THIS is a priceless aquisition for any fanatical ZZ TOP fan like myself. ZZ TOP at their very best - even better than Live from Texas. The sound is absolutly killer. Billy's guitar has never sounded better, and I have everything they have ever recorded - the whole feel is great, with Billy, Dusty and Frank having a good time now!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2009
I got this DVD as I love ZZ top but the quality is very poor. The pictures only seem to come from 2 or 3 cameras, there is poor mixing of shots and they are very dark in nature. The sound is distinctly soundboard quality and rather lifeless.
It is great to see footage of this tour and I like the set list but this DVD is for connoisseurs only. Always get "Live From Texas" before risking this DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)