Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
91
3.7 out of 5 stars
Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 May 2010
Can't say this in one of the best movies I have ever seen, but 'Bette Middler' is hilarious. I understood the movie better after I watched Helen Hunt's commentary in the features section
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I was really looking forward to seeing this as I love Colin Firth and Helen Hunt.
I was so disappointed. There was zero chemistry or believability in a relationship between the two of them. The plot device of having a child with an ear infection who has to be taken to the emergency room seemed to have been lifted straight from "As Good as it Gets". Does Helen Hunt lack the imagination to come up with something original in this script?
This film just didn't work and I really wanted it to. What a missed opportunity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Always keen to see anything that Colin Firth is in but didn't particularly enjoy the plot of this dvd and didn't like the acting of the lead actress.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2009
i thought this dvd was very good and it had a good story line,i would recomend this dvd to anyone who likes a dvd with a story to it with a happy ending, also it was good value for money.
thanks mrs s trebble
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
The Beeb saved me the expense of buying this Had it on my wishlist,then it was shown on BBC2 Had I bought it, would not have been disappointed It is a lovely film Helen Hunt is very good,but painfully thin,looking gaunt and haggard at times,and stunning at others Colin Firth is excellent,as is Bette Midler I did find it slightly hard to believe that HH's character would have been married to Matthew Broderick's,other than that,it is a rom- com for adults
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Very well done well performed good cast well written it was nice to see Colin acting out as a single parent it does have problems in every day life and it came across very well it's an inspiration to see how difficult it is when one parent goes to work and leaving a dad having to make ends meet and to take of children and being a house Dad it's good that he meets a school teacher and to become good friends and to have at ending Elizabeth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I like Colin Firth, but this film is really boring to me. I would not recommend it to someone else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2009
Really loved the book by elinor lipman and equally love Colin Firth therefore was excited to be given this film as a gift. I was so disappointed to find that the film has little resemblance to the book and characters that I loved so much. Bette Midler and Colin Firth made this film bearable to watch but I'd still much rather read the book! Not a film worth buying.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2016
Terrific film! Colin is amazing as always, but the story is really poignant and touching. A real man love versus irresponsible child-like love theme. The film is really about finding a true feeling and making the right choice, regarding your love life and also regarding having children. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2009
As with other reviewers the fact that there are no subtitles on this film made it a total non runner for me as I am deaf. So can't even begin to comment on the storyline as I just couldn't watch it! Please amazon include this information on product info because it will prevent me from purchasing again so as not to waste money.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)