Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

  • Run
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
Run
Format: Audio CD|Change


on 21 March 2014
Over the years, cover versions in pop have become a bit of a cliche. They're never regarded as being as good as the originals. Well here's the exception!

Leona has never bettered this track - it's a soaring, haunting, emotion-pricking cover of the Snow Patrol song Run, and she's made it a 100 times better than the original. Unfortnately, she's been on a downhill slide ever since - her last album was dreadful. Here's hoping she can recapture the beauty of this and 'Bleeding Love.'
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2013
I wanted the cd after CHRIS EVENS played it, the range of her singing was an excellent production supreme quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2013
Both service and CD - Fantastic! Present for my other half who is big Leona fan and adores this song! Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2014
Finally got my hands on the run single after trying to get it! Leona's stunning rendition of run is amazing
Very very talented would 110% recommend
Her voise is Amazing and ill always be a massive fan! Also the video is amazing as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2012
LL does a really remarkable job of this Snow Patrol cover and her range is wholly breathtaking. The end result is very emotional and she doesn't oversing it once. Just pure perfection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2012
brilliant purchase came before time and I would recomend this dealer to anyone looking for music cant fault them at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
its was an emotional song, lovely meaningful words, easy listening,love her music it all as meaning to what life brings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2013
I have spent a long time tracking (excuse the pun) down this cd it is only one track long but Leona gives a brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2014
another x factor winner with big voice I just wished there was more of her on this cd but still great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2013
Run by Leona Lewis. Beautiful song, beautifully sung. Can well recommend this. Very easy to listn to. What a cracker.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Spirit
£3.46
Echo
£2.67
I Am
£8.80

Need customer service? Click here