Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
37
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2017
good, as hoped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Lovely, what more can I say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
This is a song you probably wouldn,t expect from Rod, compared to all his other great works. However it has a hauntingly beautiful string section, that gives it credence. It also was the theme to the series in the 70s about the Ark Royal, if I remember rightly. It is by far and away one of his best ever creations, musically and lyrically. I am not a great fan of all his music, especially the songbook albums, he sings rock much better, although you may say this is a rock creation, it is a masterpiece, in my opinion and well worth having in your collection. If you know your lyrics, you will know what I mean when I say, Its well worth flying with him on this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Anyone who likes Rod Stewart will love this - it is probably one of his best and well known songs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
This is a song by a famous, very much appreciated singer, followed by probably millions. It's a pity that the record itself is not of the highest quality. I changed it to MP3 so that it would play on most equipment. Would I buy it again? Yes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Of course we all remember the use of this tune in the Falklands War. Maybe it also refers to ageing Rod sailing through so many younger and younger wives?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
very poor construction, shelves do not sit level but slope down!
one was broken on arrival as packaging not strong enough for thin wooden spars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
I bought this for sentimental reasons
Brought back some really happy memories on a sad occasion.
Listen to it on Kindle Fire
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
I have always liked rod Stewart his voice is different from the normal run of male singers and this is a haunting song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
A classic song - used as title music once for the documentary about The Arkroyal. A great song - a great programme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)