Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
92
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2017
happy memories of my past, great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
i Love it, cd has been received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Some good stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Great CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
just as i thought
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
Superb package of just 10 songs from late 1980's album (vinyl+cassette too).

features their major hit single and some album cuts collaborations.

This package though needs a thorough overhauling to a full double CD album with remastering.

Not very high VFM package though as it was released during late 1980's vinyl era.

If you like men singing with falsetto voices then this one is for you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
Apart from 3 songs it is not worth listening to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
Just about 4 stars, especially if you are a fan.

No really weak tracks on this one. I certainly liked most of them. Almost all their high profile tracks are here, including the marvelous 'I hear you now' and 'I will find my way home'.

Available at a very competitive price from some sellers. Enough said.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2002
Near the end of the 1970's, Jon Anderson, of "Yes" fame, teamed up with Greek virtuoso composer/performer Vangelis for a series of albums.
This 1984 compilation album contains a great selection of some of their best songs taken from several of them.
As an introduction to the work of Jon & Vangelis, this album is excellent. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
When you say the names Jon Anderson and Vangelis Papathanassiou, most people tend to classify the discography of the two legendary artists by Progressive Rock and Electronic, Soundtrack or Film Score. This is for the most part true, but like many famous musicians of today, one genre category is never enough to satisfy their creative ambitions in entirety.

Jon & Vangelis was the successive collaboration when celebrity Yes vocalist Jon Anderson teamed up with the master of electronic music, Vangelis Papathanassiou. Their partnership back in the 1980's produced some incredible melodies which remain ageless classics and a favorite selection for devoted aficionados of both artists, in addition to their individual solo projects which began their rise to stardom. Jon Anderson is currently performing his North American concert tour in 2011.

The Best of Jon & Vangelis is an excellent album from the two artisans who joined forces during those earlier years, which today seem so long ago. The Best of Album in particular is one I would suggest to those less than familiar with their collaboration effort. The songs State Of Independence & I'll Find My Way Home have been two of my personal favorites for many years.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse