Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 16 November 2017
Great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2017
Lovely Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2017
yes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2017
Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2017
Albums of the year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2005
Yes people,
If you dont like music that talks about poverty, religion, rising above the class system, politics and dance hall music then you shouldnt buy this. This music is real in every sense and tells you about the things happening in Jamaica that is not seen in the brochures and magazines.
This is a master piece and should be given all the credit it deserves, this album pulls no punches and really listen to what the breda is saying.
Not only does he incorporate the music styles of the middle east, jungle music, reggae and dance hall, but he does it in a way that is actually easy to digest.
This is not your average album, it is one that is definatey a keeper and a damn good buy.
A true child of the music and worthy of the name Marley.
Bless!!!!!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2017
Need more of his music on here amazon there's one missing a Damien Marley album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2006
When I heard the title track, I couldn't get it out of my head, so bought the album of the basis of that alone! I have not been disappointed - I can honestly say it hasn't been off my CD player since I got it! It's a brilliant mix of contemporary reggae, dub and rap and Jnr Gong's vocals and rousing, soulful and meaningful. It's hard to pick favourite tracks, but 'There for you', 'We're gonna make it' and 'Move!' stand out for me. Love it so much, I've just ordered previous album 'Halfway Tree' and don't expect to be disappointed with that either.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2007
The name "Marley" immediately filled me with anticipation of what this CD was to bring with it. Either it was going to be a CD that his father would be proud of, or it would be a compilation of poor wannabe imitations trading on the Marley name. Thankfully, it was the former - this is an album that will not disappoint. From the hard-hitting Confrontation at the beginning to Carnal Mind at the end, each track is memorable. It's difficult to pick favourites, although at a push I would definitely say that All Night and Beautiful were highlights, along with Move which can only be described as a genius cover of Exodus. Keeping it in the family, Damian Marley is clearly a credit to his father...C21st reggae has never sounded so good!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Stony Hill [Explicit]
£8.99
Make It Bun Dem After Hours EP
£5.99
Bonnaroo Live '06
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)