Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
77
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2017
Amazing album. Very good double cd deluxe edition, with both stereo & mono versions on separate cds with bonus tracks on each.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Great cd 5 stars all the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
great lp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Brilliant as I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2000
What can I say. If you never got to experience the sixties, like I didn't, then this amazing concept album will let you do so. It takes on the role of a pop radio station of that era and also the young brillant mind of The Who. I can see for miles is the masterpiece the rest of the album is centered around. It way surpasses A quick one and sets the path for Tommy, even more so on this re-release which includes Glow girl. A excellent album and is up there with Sgt. pepper as one of the best concept albums of all time.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
best value - mint conditions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Like it was
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
wow- totally blown away by this.
though i am of their generation [yes, i know what you were expecting m-m-me to do there], i was more into british blues, and the stones.
i never really listened to the who.
i mean listened.
my god they get a lot of words [and notes] into their songs. and meanings.
i only bought it cos it was cheap, and i was vaguely curious- i was researching jingles of pirate stations like radio london, and of course dear old caroline when i saw this.
mortified by what i have missed, i am now listening to as much who stuff as i can.
i`m only 50 years too late, sigh...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)