Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
50
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
44
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2017
If you find yourself on a Italian mountain Road it's a must just a shame I haven't got the Lamborghini to match
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Loved it 50 years ago and still think it is brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Fantastic song. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Great song by a great artist. The theme tune to a great classic film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I have been looking for some time for a good copy of this wonderful track, and now I`ve found one. I have been a fan of Matt Munro music for many years, and I feel that "On Days Like These" is one of his best. The 2010 Digital Remix copy is everything I hoped it would be .........Thank You..... David Gibbs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2009
I mean no disrespect, this song is a classic and always shall be, but what I've always failed to understand is how despite the fact the song was written for the Italian Job, the verion that was used in the film has never been released. The version in the film featured more lively instrumentation, plus Matt sang it with much more enthusiasm.... ok... so why isn't the commercial version anything like that? Yes, we're treated to an additional verse that was cut in the film and yes, its a chance to listen to the song indeed, yet it seems almost compleatly re-recorded and not half as good as the version heard in the movie. Don't get me wrong, I recommend this song to anybody, its a classic Matt Monro track that'll be stuck in your head, I just wish they'd release that alternate version from the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
This was Matt Monro's best in my humble opinion. It instantly brings to mind The Italian Job and the beautiful Lambourghini Miura red Italian sports car that met such an untimely end at the beginning of the film. Being able to link iconic music to the opening scene of a movie (Where Eagles Dare is another example) makes it all the more enjoyable to listen to. This copy is crystal clear to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
This track features in the Italian job (the real one-not the awful remake ) and on a beautiful summers day,or when driving on a mountain road abroad this is the track to play .recently in Rhodes we found a perfect Top Gear road in the sun,in the mountains but unfortunately in a little Hyundai, ahh well,you can't have everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Of course, memories of the soundtrack to "Italian Job" come to mind, .but this is a wonderful track, melodic and soothing, and just what you can imagine in an open topped sports car over the Italian Alps. Never tired of hearing it and certainly one of Matt Munro classic's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
This is such a beautiful romantic song. Just love it A warm summer's day, an open top car, stunning scenery, and Matt Monro singing this haunting love song. Mmmm bliss!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)