Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
29
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
This has to be Harry Nilsson's best ever track. His vocal range is astonishing and the song makes the most of that. This version seemed a little short but I see the alternatives are scarcely any longer. Never hear this now, though, without recalling Lenny Henry's comic version in "Chef"!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
An "oldie but goodie". Loved hearing this again, and still find it so moving. Highly recommend this to anyone with an ear for a melody and a good lyric!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Fantastic song. Was a hit when I first met my wife and the lyrics still hold true today (40 years on) with regard to our relationship. Great singer!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Harry Nillson produced some good songs - and some 'Iffy' ones, This without doubt is his best remembered, emotive and timeless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Many artists are known as 'one hit wonders', this was Harry Nilsson's, but what a hit it was; an absolutely brilliant song.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
This is definately Nilsson at his best. A track which for me is full of good memories. I would recommend its worth a listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
If you have experienced a bereavement listen to this and say that it doesn't evoke a response. It certainly does for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
This has to be one of my top ten tunes of all time, such a sad loss when Harry passed away, the words are just amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
I love this song. My vinyl is scratched from 2 much playing and ssssoooooo pleased I can listen to it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
a classic song still sounds as good as it ever did,one that takes me back to my youth happy days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)