Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 March 2012
Stevie Wonder has always been a hero of mine,and this is one of his best efforts,in my opinion,"music of my mind"is by far his best,although this is not far behind, the quality of the songs in amazing.
"Too High"starts the ball rolling,with uts slighly fuzzy sound and mid tempo beat,this in turn leads straight into the wonderful(forgive the pun!!)"Visions" a slow paced ballad that just oozes class,The next track is in the running for being one of stevies greatest achievements,the epic "Living for the city" which was a hit for Gillan,i seem to recall.
"Golden lady" is another mid paced ballad,followed by the classic"Higher ground".
"Jesus children of America"is followed by "allin love is fair" which would have been perfect for George Benson.
"Don't you worry bout a thing"is pure joy and is followed by the political exocet missule,Stevie at the cutting edge"He's mistra know it all"
A landmark album

STEVIE WONDER PLAYS ALL INSTRUMENTS

RELEASED 1973

44.15
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 1 April 2014
This 1973 release is a glorious mix of high tempo funk and superior ballads. The extended version of 'Living For The City', the bouncy mid-tempo groove of 'Higher Ground' and the lovely ballad 'All In Love Is Fair' covers the full range of musical styles. In addition, 'Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing' and He's Misstra Know It All' also rate highly in any list of Stevie's classic tracks; quite simply, this is a highly satisfying 5 star album that any Stevie Wonder fans must have in their collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
CD arrived on time and as described-A CLASSIC ALBUM- a fantastic collection of songs to enhance any existing soul/motown collection or great for anyone just starting out with their collection-do not hesitate to buy this CD !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2013
I WAS ABSOLUTELY IMPRESSED WHEN I RECEIVED THIS VINYL, IN THAT IT WAS SO WELL PRESENTED, WITH BUBBLE WRAPS, EXTRA INNER SLEEVE, SEALED IN ANOTHER CARDBOARD BOX. IT WAS ALMOST AS THOUGH ONE HAS WON A PHONOGRAPHIC AWARD. MUSICALLY SPEAKING AND TO THE BEST OF MY IMPROVING KNOWLEDGE, THIS ALBUM STANDS TALL AMONGST STEVIE'S TOP 3 TO DATE, NOT FORGETTING THE FACT THAT IT'S ALSO ON A CLASSIC UK MOTOWN LABEL. I JUST MIGHT ORDER ME AN EXTRA COPY TO KEEP THE CIRCLE SQUARED.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2014
Full of classic songs like He's Misstra Know-It-All, Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing, and Living For The City, this album first released in 1973 more than stands the test of time. If you don't already own a copy of this fine album then what in tarnation are you waiting for?! Stop reading this review and press the 'Buy This Excellent Album' button immediately!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2017
One of stevie's greats ,bought through Amazons other sellers even allowing for postage considerably cheaper than through my prime account-weird
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2016
In addition to this I got 3 other early Stevie Wonder albums as I did not really engage with him other than the singles when I was younger.
Great value for them all and this is one of the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2016
This is in my opinion Stevie Wonder's best album. I still can remember when it was released in late 1973 and all the American military broadcasting stations playing the album and single versions of Living For The City almost non stop. Smashing music......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
I originally bought this on Vinyl some years ago, but it is now lovely to listen to it in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2017
Stevie Wonder is intuned with what is meanful & he takes it role very seriously and it comes through in his music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here