Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
243
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
Loved the original LP. Hearing part of Baba O'Reilly used on an advert made me revisit the album. It still sounds fantastic around 40 years on so I bought the CD for the car. \m/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
The dimensions of this 12" vinyl is slightly bigger than normal 12" records (few milimeters), so I was very disappointed to find out that it could not fit and play on one of my record players (brand Denon). However, I have another record player that is fine, so not completely wasted. Just make sure before you buy, that a normal 12" record has more than 3 mm space of air btw the record and the player, for this WHO record to play!
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
The Who at the finest, a truely classic british rock album, yes some of the tracks will be on a best of but the album is still worthy of being in any music lovers collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
This is one of the greatest albums ever. Every track is superb. It is now expanded with some excellent bonus tracks. This is one cd that should be in everyones collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
The Who the ultimate British Band and ultimate album if your a Who Fan you'll really love this.Recommended seller and fast response and fast dispatch and delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Every track is a winner. Brilliant songs superb music. Must buy for any rock/song writer fan.
Absolute bargain price as well, what more could you ask for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
This is my first 'The who' cd and I only really bought it for the first track, Baba O'Riley, however, the whole album is pretty good. Well worth a listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Many of my favorite Who tracks and a very well put together album with great audio quality.
Definitely recommend this digitally remastered CD/mp3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2001
in 1970/71 pete townshend,trying to follow on from tommy,was having trouble trying to un-associate themselve from the forementioned album were needing new ground to re-create something differant,re-leased live at leeds(possibly the greatest live album ever).that itself was a stop gap for petes new creation.the new project was lifehouse,which,given the right understanding,wich was not forthcoming,would be a complete work of art,which could,and should have been the next stepping stone for the who. in the end up,it prooved to much a project to complete at that point of time. who`s next was the leftovers of an over-ambitious,missunderstood sceme that should have been completed and revised for what would have been a legacy of which would have been a realm of superior ability. but that said what we have is a selection of songs,although not following a path,or story,speak volumes in this beautifully packaged bounty of the most amazing songs pete has ever produced.the likes of which he will never re-produce. as an added bonus,we have a selection of the tracks from the old vic theatre,which were recorded for the forementioned project,and many other gems. this is an album that gives you more of an insight of the work of pete at his ultimate best. as time went on,in the year 2000 pete and roger finally got the lifehouse project together.the rest is history. the who fan, martin davies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Have on vynil just never got around to buying it on CD until now. Great album from a bad probably at their peak at the time!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)