Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
21
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2013
This is quite simply the yardstick which all other albums have to measure upto it's as simple as that. From track one to track 12 and a half (hidden rift),It's blinding.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2010
The first of Pauls solo albums, and still arguably one of his best...I love every track on it, and it gets better on repeated plays
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Wellers first olo album I originally got this on vinyl. Brilliant album, love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Took over 3 weeks to arrive but now i got it i love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Great CD! First and best CD ever of Paul Weller!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
again excellent. and excellent service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2008
How did The Style Council go so badly wrong (at the end) when PW still had music like this inside him?

If truth be told, he probably didn't at the end of the 80s. I never heard the "new decade in modernism" album til it came out on TSC's box set, and to be frank, I've never been so grateful for a "skip" button on a CD player.

But this is something else. A man cornered, perhaps, but if so, he certainly knows how to come out fighting. This album is to Weller what All Mod Cons was to The Jam. A new beginning, a new hope. It still makes me glad to be alive!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Great album,great price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2008
This has got to be the best Paul Weller album along with Wild Wood and Stanley Road, The Music just grows on you, evrey song has it's meaning and at a resonable price u might aswell treat yourself what u wating for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Class from the man. It's like listening to a new Lp. Never a forgotten jem . Allways on in the car mod bliss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)