Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
26
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2017
My mum loved it and it sounded great at her funeral
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
My very favourite song by The Police, a great recording indeed. A piece of the most wonderful lyrical perfection. First heard this on a tape and have sought it since, and now I have found it, high recommendation!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Beautiful song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Sting sings this song with a real sense of peace, yet somehow it feels very powerful, the lyrics are very true and the music just makes it feel right – like walking through fields of harvested corn and wheat. A time when the farmers are awash with work and trying to get it all in before the weather breaks. I highly recommend this as it never dates, yet one that is always remembered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
i love fields of gold, i can play it over and over in the car and never get tired of listening to this..beautiful lyrics and the best version is by sting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Disappointing too much backing percussion vocals seemed blurred. There are better recordings of this fabulous song. Don't like the album cover picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Love this track and its only bettered by englishman in new york, probably two best tracks sting has made as a solo artist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Glad I bought this and have now uploaded it onto my iPhone 5 and onto my MP3 player. Sting is a brilliant artist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
One of his absolute best, and there are many. Sumners Tales is a definite must have to your Sting collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
i heard this at the line dacing school the more i heard it the more i like it in my head all day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)