Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2017
Absolutely adored Natalie, a great loss
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
First class cd with some good tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
love song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2006
Most well known for 2 reasons. 1. Nat King Cole’s daughter 2. For her renditions of 1980’s classics ‘Miss You Like Crazy’, ‘’Pink Cadillac’ and from the film Pretty Woman ‘Wild Women Do’.
But with ‘Ask A Woman Who Knows’, Natalie Cole returns to the music she has always shown a great admiration for. ‘Ask A Woman’ is a beautiful album complete with Jazz arrangements that complement Cole’s divine vocal quality.
She shares the microphone with another Jazz sensation Diana Krall for ‘Better Than Anything’ and does not fail to impress with renditions of ‘Calling You’ from the film Baghdad Cage and ‘The Music That Makes Me Dance’ from the stage show Funny Girl that made Barbra Streisand a star. Natalie’s silky smooth voice is better than ever on tracks like ‘Nothing Better To Do’ and the title track. But it’s the lead single ‘Tell Me All About It’ that is the albums standout. Certainly one of Natalie’s best recordings, the UK editions of this CD also includes an equally charming radio remix. ‘Tell Me All About It’ has everything that one can demand from a song – a beautiful arrangement, a soulful vocal performance and a first class production. The rest of the album follows this example.
This album is for any musical lover who appreciates good sounds. It’s passionate, fulfilling, and demonstrates Natalie in a light that can only sustain her as one of the best loved female vocalists of our time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2005
Natalie Cole has done it this time! If you like the cool lazy jazz kind you'll love this album. Some fantastic tracks " So Many Stars " I could listen to it all day. Great production and great content, just the right mixture of fast and slow tracks and you can definately click your fingers to " Better than anything. "
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2003
If you are the kind of person who loves dinner jazz, cool soulful melodies, re-worked classics this album will not disappoint. From the sensual "tell me all about it", samba-soft "so many stars" to a great jazzy version of "my baby just cares for me". If you like Diana Krall, Julie London, Chris Connor and the like you should really give this a go.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Having created a whole new career for herself with Unforgettable With Love, Natalie never looked back. One great CD followed another as she mined the Great American Songbook. At the start of the 21st century, when she signed for Verve, Natalie teamed with Diana Krall and her team - and the result was this wonderful CD. More intimate than her previous albums of standards, generally more mellow and laid back - but wonderfully rich and varied. Highlights include the title track, the gentle samba-influenced Tell Me All About It, and the beautiful Calling You (from Bagdad Cafe). Natalie still finds a few moments to swing, though - It's Crazy and a fine version of My Baby Just Cares For Me. All the way through, one can't help but marvel at the talent and sophistication of Ms. Cole. A true star, and all of her later albums are great purchases - a truly quality act!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Fantastic album. I had'nt listen to any of her music before but, took a chance on buying this after reading the reviews and pleased that l did, would recommend this cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Once again we both enjoyed this CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)